Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed the recipe EXACTLY. (I hate it when people rate it great, but made a million changes to the recipe...they're basically rating their own recipe!) So: PROBLEMS: 1) whipped cream cheese results in the air in the cream cheese puffing out to such an extent, that all the cream cheese fluffs out during cooking. 2) cooking time results in flabby, non crisp and fatty bacon. Not crisp bacon. So I would chew the thing, and the fatty portions of the bacon would just..sit in my mouth. Crispy bacon should disintegrate into your mouth! This just gummed around like cud. Other than these two major issues, it did taste good (given what was left of the cream cheese). If I was to change this, I might cook for longer, and use regular cream cheese. I would NOT serve this at a party as the recipe is, the things were a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family loved it! I used whole jalapeños instead of halfs with a whole slice of bacon I also put soy sauce over them as a seasoning it was Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Perfectly delish!! Also can make them in a grill pan, turning as it browns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i had sort of a hard time getting the half of the bacon underneath the jalapeno to cook idk if anyone can give me any pointers.. i just quickly spun the bacon around during last ten mins and broiled it.. tasted delicious.. i added a little chili lime seasoning to the cheese also thanks for recipe tastes great =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome with turkey bacon. Bake for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I have made these about 10 times in the past few months for different parties and such, and they are always a big hit. I now make several batches at a time and freeze them, then when I need a quick appetizer, all I have to do is pop them in the oven. ( they freeze really well...and I don't cook them before I freeze them. Just let them thaw out before putting them inthe oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
GOOD for the men while watching football
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathercfsps
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made to this recipe was that I added garlic to the cream cheese. Other than the one small addition, I followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am addicted to these! I used ready to eat bacon and mixed a bit of Johnny's garlic spread in with the cream cheese. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making these for years......i grill mine on top rack with foil under them to catch bacon grease...I also use thick cut maple bacon......Sweet and Spicy colide....They are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States