Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My family and I loved these! I added some cottage cheese to the cream cheese (I had some leftover) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These are good! The only modification I did was to top the cream cheese stuffed jalapenos with shredded cheddar cheese, panko bread crumbs, and real bacon bits. (I didn't go crazy with these additional toppings, just lightly sprinkled them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
WEAR GLOVES!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TOUCH FACE!!!!!! The seeds will burn you and there is nothing that will soothe or help the burn but time :l Please heed my warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. I use pineapple cream cheese instead of plain. Sweet, salty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
YUM!!! These were a big hit with us. First time I followed recipe exactly, second time we blended minced garlic into the cream cheese. Great for game day snack - I made them earlier in the day then popped them into oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow! These are absolutely amazing! My great aunt used to make some that tasted very similar to these and I love them! I found 3lbs of jalapenos on sale for $1 so I thought it would be a great night to try them, amazing taste and perfect for a broke college student! I made 40 + for under $10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoapieSophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We used smaller pieces of Jalapenos, and cooked them on the grill instead! Fantastic!! We also tried goose meat instead of Sausage, and that was great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These were very good and easy. I cooked them on the grill on a cast iron flat plate with a grid. I used low temp on my burners. I let them be for about 10 minutes and then watched often to turn them when needed. I did have to sop up some grease from the iron plate during cooking. I used several paper towels for this. I also used a whole strip of bacon and unwhipped block cream cheese. I do wish the cream cheese had more flavor. Maybe I'll add cheddar or garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Smashing hit. I sprinked a little cajun seasoning and a dash of garlic powder. Also, bought more jalapeno's (20) and was still able to accomodate 1 package of cream cheese. I brought them over to a friends for 4th of July, they were gone in 10 minutes. Even the kids ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vescio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just made these for the first time a few weeks ago, but I did them the way one reviewer did them...by adding a bit of shredded mild cheddar cheese and real bacon pieces into the cream cheese, then topping with more shredded cheddar and baking. Everyone loved them!! These will be making regular appearances at our house. Making some tonite!! just DELICIOUS!!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States