Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made 44 halves for a party and they were the first appetizer gone! I used the garlic and chive cream cheese and mixed a little finely shredded sharp cheddar in the cream cheese. Then filled the halves level to the top, sprinkled with sharp cheddar and bacon bits (instead of the sliced bacon). They were DELICIOUS! Will definitely make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I had these for the first time at a party and loved them. I looked up the recipe on allrecipes and was surprised to find it. I take them to every party I attend-they are a big hit! EVERYONE LOVES THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are great. I add a little Tony C's, worceteshire,and cheese to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These are an easy, yummy snack for any get together! I made them for Superbowl last year & will make them again this week for a party. Jalapenos are a little hot for some guests, so I also stuff some small red & yellow peppers (Costco plug!!) & cook them the same way--awesome & loved by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I'm one of those anti-heat weenies that can only handle the most mildest of salsas at best (or what my husband calls "tomato juice") but I had a craving for these after a tiny bite at a party (which was followed by lots of soda, bread, and queso). After much research this is what I found: 1) the older the jalepeno, the spicier. The older the jalepeno the more little white flecks on the surface. Buy peppers with the least amount of white flecks. 2) as you seed these run it under cold water, then let them soak in water for about an hour. changing the water frequently. They had absolutely no heat and they are DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These were really good! I did use a whole slice of bacon as some of the other reviewers suggested. I also added some shredded cheddar in with the cream cheese to try to bump up the flavor a bit. I liked the flavor, but will try some more variation to give it that extra bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACHMILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are really good but I feel they need just a little something. Not sure what though, I guess something mixed in with the cream cheese to give just a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
my husband loved them, almost ate them all. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I was somewhat disappointed in these. They were good, but nothing outstanding. I love fried jalapeno poppers, but I was trying to make this somewhat "healthier" version. Maybe I am just biased towards the fried type. We ate them, but I probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We love these! I keep the jalapenos whole by just cutting off the top and cutting down the side to remove the seeds. I then use a spoon to scrape out all of the membrane to get rid of most of the heat. I don't whip my cream cheese, I just put it in the microwave for 30 sec or so to get it extra soft. Instead of putting these in the oven, I find that they are better on the grill. The jalapenos stay firm and the bacon gets nice and crispy because the grease has a chance to drip off. I also use one whole piece of bacon to wrap each jalapeno then secure with a tooth pick so the filling doesn't ooze out as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States