Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Absolutely Deeelicious!!! After making these twice, I've determined to use a whole slice of bacon to wrap the pepper. I had cream cheese oozing out with half slice. This fixes that problem and still bakes up crispy and perfect! If you don't want to buy pre-whipped cream cheese, just beat a block of the normal variety on high with your mixer...works just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I prepared 40+ halves and there weren't any left over...Everyone raved about them. I modified the recipe a tad by adding finely shredded mild cheddar to the whipped cream cheese--and instead of wrapping the peppers with bacon I but real bacon bits into the cream cheese. I also topped the stuffed peppers with finely shredded cheddar and then baked for 40 minutes (or when the cheese began to look like a finished topping). Again, these were a huge success..You betcha I'll be making these all the time--PLUS--this is a great finger food for low-carbers!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
YUM!!! I made these last night and my boyfriend and I loved them. We actually compared them to our current favorite appetizer. We will be having these all the time. So easy too. I used regular cream cheese instead of whipped and it worked fine. i also added a little bit of shredded cheese which did hold in the cream cheese, tiny bit of cayenne pepper and the bacon. I ended up turning it up to 425 degrees for the last 10 minutes to get the bacon crisp. Yum Yum! thank you!-UPDATE I have made these little yummy's at least 25 times now. Everyone loves them. We cook them on the BBQ on foil when we go camping all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Yummy and easy. I could not believe in cooking these that you lose most if not all of the heat, but still sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Instead of regular cream cheese, use pineapple cream cheese. This adds a wonderful sweet taste to the spicy peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Practically perfect in every way. Quick and delicious. I recommend a surgical mask along with the latex gloves while seeding: a lungful of capsaicin will make you cough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe is awesome! My mother-in-law makes it every Christmas Eve and it goes great as an appetizer for Seafood gumbo! Get those Cajun juices flowing... After she wraps the jalapenos in bacon, she rolls the poppers in breadcrumbs before baking. Deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
My friend Introduced these to me about 6 months ago they cook theirs on the grill. I tried the oven works too. The more you wash these peppers the less hot they will be. We like hot so I dont rinse unless we have company coming. They are excellant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These are the most wonderful appetizers ever! Whenever I fix them for a party, they fly off the tray in seconds. To mine I add bacon bits to the cream cheese, then sprinkle some grated cheddar on top before wrapping with the bacon (seems to hold the cream cheese in better). Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was excellent!! I love this recipe. It was gone within minutes, my hubby couldn't get enough! They weren't too spicy, but very tasty, definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe Tiffany Weaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States