Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These were very good! So simple, yet so tasty. Just like breaded jalapeno poppers, except with bacon (yum), and without all the work. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Instead of cutting them in half, I cut a slit down the center and scooped the seeds out with a small spoon. Then I used an icing bag to stuff them with cheese. I also added finely shredded cheddar and used the garden flavored cream cheese. After cooking in the oven, I placed them in a crock pot to keep warm for a party. They were delicious and I'd definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I have made these twice. Once for a Superbowl party and once for a St. Patty's day party. Both times I really enjoyed them. I take out the seeds because I don't always know if everyone likes spicer food. I also add shredded cheddar cheese to the cream cheese mixture for more flavor. I will make these again. Oh and I use regular cream cheese, not whipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have made these for years. Just saw this recipe today. We add a bit of shredded cheddar and chives to the regular cream cheese. We also microwave the bacon to preheat it. It allows the bacon to crisp up a bit quicker so the peppers do not get overcooked. We love this appetizer, and as others have said, they are the first to go no matter what we serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are very easy and hit at any get-together. Rather than wrapping the bacon around the jalapeno, I just lay a small piece on top and toothpick it in place. I also recommend lining your baking sheet with foil--makes for a much easier cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very pleased to see this recipe here. Been making these for years! One difference. I coat mine in brown sugar and grill them. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seleonatti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzie
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are so delicious!!! Everyone who's tried one has raved about it. I will be tripling the recipe when I make it again for Sunday's Super Bowl because I know they will get devoured in an instant. Five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I love these! Added some of the seeds from one of the peppers, a few tablespoons of breadcrumbs, some crushed red pepper and parmesan cheese to the cream cheese then stuffed them! Also put bacon in the microwave for 40 seconds to drained some of the grease and cook them a bit before I wrapped them! They get crispier that way. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Made this as a football game snack for my boyfriends' family. Everyone loved them! I normally hate cream cheese but this combination just works perfectly (although I am sure that anything wrapped in bacon in delicious). I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States