Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I had high expectations for these, but they were surprisingly bland. They were not spicy at all, and the jalapenos went to mush when baked for that long. The filling was terribly lacking, so I added a little cheddar cheese and green onion to the next few, but that didn't improve it very much. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was absolutely delicious.... But I preferred using the whole bacon instead of cutting it in halves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Hint - slice your bacon lengthwise and the peppers will be completely wrapped. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So addictive!! I love these! My jalapenos and bacon blackened on the bottom, and at first I was worried that I burned them, but they were awesome that way! So don't be afraid if they get black on the bottom because they taste amazing!! I will definitely be making these a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
If you add a little of Ranch Dressing and salad Mix to the cream cheese (to taste) will make this even tastier. I have made the jalapeños using this recipe several times now and everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were really a big hit at our get-together! Everyone was surprised with the way the bacon complimented the spicy jalapeno! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This has been a family recipe for years. Be sure and wear gloves! The peppers will burn your hands. I can never make enough for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made 60 halves for a group of 25 people, there were none left! I did pull them out of the oven after 20 mins, and they were almost burnt, so watch the time! I will also add some finely shredded chedder cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made these for NYE and there wasn't one left, within 30 minutes of the party starting! WONDERFUL! I cut the jalapenos in half, as opposed to leaving them whole and still had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States