Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by heathercfsps
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made to this recipe was that I added garlic to the cream cheese. Other than the one small addition, I followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am addicted to these! I used ready to eat bacon and mixed a bit of Johnny's garlic spread in with the cream cheese. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making these for years......i grill mine on top rack with foil under them to catch bacon grease...I also use thick cut maple bacon......Sweet and Spicy colide....They are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Bacon wrapped jalepenos, MMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Didn't care for this. Followed instructions but bacon burned on the bottom. Sounds crazy, considering there's bacon & jalapenos involved, but all in all I found this very 'bland'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
FAR too much bacon! Will crumble some bacon into the cream cheese next time. The recipe's cooking time was WAY off (30 minutes at 400 degrees???). As a new cook, my first home-grown crop of peppers was nearly destroyed! Be careful using this app!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! I grow one jalapeno plant and that allows me to make this dish several times over the summer. For the filling, try mixing in a little feta cheese, lemon juice and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I haven't personally made these, but one of my best friends made them. They were awesome. Great appetizer recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Saw this recipe and decided to make it on a whim... they are great! And I made em while I cooked my brats on the grill... I know the recipe says to put em in the oven, but, I didn't feel like firing up the grill & the oven, and they did just fine on the top rack... great recipe though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely my hubby's favorite meal - yes, we eat them for dinner sometimes. Why not? Also he begs me to make them for football Saturdays and any time we have company. He's even made them for himself in my absence. Easy & Yummy! PS - produces LOTS of grease - use a pan with SIDES, line it with foil or a silpat for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States