Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I also have made these for years. The only thing that I do differently is I leave the pepper whole and before I put the cream cheese filling in the pepper, I squeeze into the tip of the pepper just a tiny bit of raspberry jelly (have used strawberry and red plum too, but raspberry is best)so your last bite has a very pleasant surprise in store. Give it a try in at least a couple of them and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Truly delicious!!It is fast, simple and delicious!! My fiance loved it!! I recommend using thick bacon, so much better than regular cut bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Add sausage and garlic and smoke them on the grill its much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are very good! I did not change anything but, I did not have Jalapeno bacon and regular bacon was fine. I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. (Walmart carries it) I like to try a recipe from it's original the first time and then tweek it the next time to make it even better. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Yummmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Granno's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. We do ours on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
definitely a hit. made a couple of modifications. after following the original recipe exactly, added diced jalapenos to the cream cheese and mixed in the cajun seasoning instead of just sprinkling on top. made all the difference in the world!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I have made these for years but i add garlic and actually cut the tops off and seed the jalepenos with a spoon. Sometimes we bake them and in the summer we grill them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deva4756

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I like spicy, but I think fresh jalapenos are sometimes a little too spicy. I seeded the jalapenos, which rendered them completely un-spicy. I should have known better. I also had trouble getting the bacon crispy to my liking. I baked at 350 for 20 min. first to crisp up the bacon and to help with the jalapeno heat, which wasn't an issue at all. It was mostly crispy but in some places still fatty and raw-looking. I used a broiler pan so the fat could drip off and it would crisp up better. I thought it wouldn't need turned in that case, but I was wrong. I didn't put on much cajun spice because again, I didn't want it to be too spicy. Next time I will leave some seeds and membranes in, will use larger jalapenos, and will add more cajun spice. I will still bake first, but I will flip them often to get all sides evenly crispy. Overall a good recipe but I was slightly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
love these things! We don't like it as hot so we leave off the cajun seasoning. We also sometimes use the flavored cream cheese. Pineapple is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were ok but lacked flavor. I feel like the ingredients cancelled each other out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States