Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
cook spicy jimmy dean sausage then drain out grease.. mix with cream cheese to make an OUTSTANDING filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
OMG!! We love this receipe. Made it for friends on a summer trip...they loved them! Couldn't grill them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We stick medium shrimp inside the cream cheese and pepper. Really good and a great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I make these alot for my family but I put a jumbo shrimp over the cream cheese before I wrap in bacon. I can't keep them cooked quickly enough as my family eats them right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I make this, but leave the peppers whole, and i also add a bit of chopped bacon, garlic, onion, and shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. i also fully wrap them in bacon, secured w/toothpicks and grill them on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jo Hagen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We have been making these for years. The only difference is that we also put a shrimp inside the jalepeno with the cream cheese and we grill them on the bbq. They are always a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yummy and fun appetizer. Where can I find jalapeno bacon? It was not in my local super market (Safeway). Is this something that is sold in specialty super markets? I used regular bacon and it was still a yummy appetizer. It was not that spicy for me but my boyfriend's mouth was on fire. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I make these and LOVE them!!! I don't stuff too much cheese in them as it will tend to drip out and I pre-cook the bacon a bit so it's really crisp around the jalapeno. We BBQ ours so easy clean up and give a little smokey flavor. I never make enough as they are gobbled up before I can get more on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were loved among my friends! I created a vegetarian alternative by using some TVP instead of bacon, and mixing the hydrated TVP with Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Instead of broiling, I bake them @ 350 for 45 minutes. The jalapenos get mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States