Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
OMG!! We love this receipe. Made it for friends on a summer trip...they loved them! Couldn't grill them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We stick medium shrimp inside the cream cheese and pepper. Really good and a great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I make these alot for my family but I put a jumbo shrimp over the cream cheese before I wrap in bacon. I can't keep them cooked quickly enough as my family eats them right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I make this, but leave the peppers whole, and i also add a bit of chopped bacon, garlic, onion, and shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. i also fully wrap them in bacon, secured w/toothpicks and grill them on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We have been making these for years. The only difference is that we also put a shrimp inside the jalepeno with the cream cheese and we grill them on the bbq. They are always a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yummy and fun appetizer. Where can I find jalapeno bacon? It was not in my local super market (Safeway). Is this something that is sold in specialty super markets? I used regular bacon and it was still a yummy appetizer. It was not that spicy for me but my boyfriend's mouth was on fire. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I make these and LOVE them!!! I don't stuff too much cheese in them as it will tend to drip out and I pre-cook the bacon a bit so it's really crisp around the jalapeno. We BBQ ours so easy clean up and give a little smokey flavor. I never make enough as they are gobbled up before I can get more on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were loved among my friends! I created a vegetarian alternative by using some TVP instead of bacon, and mixing the hydrated TVP with Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Instead of broiling, I bake them @ 350 for 45 minutes. The jalapenos get mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Love this! I have made the same but added jimmy Dean sausage, shredded cheddar and black beans to the cream cheese! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States