Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Totally love these! i've been making and eating these since i was...well... 0? lol... you can put cheddar cheese or cream cheese in the middle, but i love the cream cheese more! that is the most strange combination ever but it is sooooooo great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe turned out fabulous. I put shredded cheese in the peppers and Cajun seasoning and then stuffed them with the cream cheese. And put he Cajun seasoning on top. I couldn't find jalapeno bacon, so I used peppered bacon and wrapped it around the peppers. I broiled it for about 8 mins or so, and I didn't have to flip it. The whole thing cooked very nicely, although the cream cheese did brown a bit too much on the top. It formed a kind of crust. But I just peeled it off and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Fantastic! I was looking for something to make with the jalapeños from my garden and I had everything the recipe called for. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't have gloves so I used sandwhich bags, no burns. I will say do not put them face down, maybe precook the bacon that way you dont have to flip them. They were very spicy. Not like the poppers you get at the store. My boyfriend loved them! I could only eat one. Next time I will use a little crushed pineapple in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tarabarra
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these as a starter for a mexican themed party and my friends loved them!!! The cream cheese cuts the spice and makes it sooo creamy. I put some dried onions in the cream cheese filling before wrapping them with bacon.... it is a fun recipes that you can customized and put whatever you want in the filling. double yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarabarra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
For those that can't handle too much heat, try using the miniature bell peppers. I make some with jalapenos & some with the mini peppers. Another variation: mix the cream cheese with cooked, crumble sausage & grated parmesan cheese, stuff the peppers & bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
these were exceptionally yummy! however....***WARNING*** When they tell you to wear gloves....heed the warning! lol i figured, hey, i'm just going to make 5 peppers for my husband and me....OMG.....by morning, i was looking up online what chemical was burning my hand so badly and why after scubbing very throughly after cutting and seeding them, why my hands were burning so horribly! alright..so i found out the oil (capsaicin) is not water soluable....so too late and it just had to wear off! after 24hours, avoiding hot water (google first aide for this is you still ignore these warnings! lol) taking some advil....it just wore off. REGARDLESS....these appetizers are wonderful!!! :D enjoy...just be careful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are now a regular event at family gatherings. Highly recommend you cut a stick of sharp cheddar and place on top of the cream cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have done these on the grill many times. The addition of cajun spice and using garlic.herb cream cheese adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
One of the best snacks ever created. Try peppered bacon for even more zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States