Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are great and the best food to cook on the grill for those who love spice. For an added kick for my family, we finely chop fresh habanero peppers and add it to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made these today for a family BBQ and they were gone before I had a chance to put them down. I used regular bacon and baked them at 350 degrees for 30 min. I also sprinkled them with brown sugar after I pulled them out of the oven. It added a sweetness to the pepper which complimented it really well. I'm gonna make this for every gathering I go to. :) Will try mixing the cream cheese with crab next time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have made these a number of times and every one loves them. In fact when I have a party, "doubters" who are coaxed into trying them come back to get some and they are already gone. I have found that leaving too many seeds makes them too hot for most folks so I only leave a few seeds. The mild side I find are even milder if you rinse them thoroughly before stuffing. Love them. Next time I am going try the brown sugar - yum - makes me salivate just thinking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I've had something similar at Christmas parties the last two years, except the host used yellow cheese. The kicker to her poppers was that she sprinkled them with brown sugar when they came out of the oven. These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! I have made these 3 x in the past month for various get togethers and they went over very well each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
great appetizer for any occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I tweeked this by making the stuffing equal parts of goat cheese and cream cheese and wrapping in regular bacon, then onto the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These are "da bomb". Jalepeno bacon isn't available in the small, rural town I live in so have made a couple of varients. The first is using peppered bacon with some extra freshly ground tellicherry peppercorns. With this one I also added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes (I like things really hot :-) ) to the cream cheese. The second varient was to use the brine from some jalepeno rings and I tried marinating the bacon strips in this. Between the two I preferred the first variation. I hope someday to find some jalepeno bacon so I can trie this exactly as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The size of the jalapenos vs the length of bacon is vital. Too small, have to cut bacon in odd lengths, to big and bacon requires multiple tooth picks. Try adding sun dried tomatoes to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! These are perfect for any occasion or as an appitizer at dinner. I used fat free cream cheese and mccormick spicy seasoning. I've made them 3 times since I found the recipe and have yet to find jalapeno bacon, but have found regular thick cut bacon works well. I broil for 5 minutes then bake at 350 for 25minutes. Bacon comes out crisp and jalapenos aren't as powerful. The whole family loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States