Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
great appetizer for any occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I tweeked this by making the stuffing equal parts of goat cheese and cream cheese and wrapping in regular bacon, then onto the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These are "da bomb". Jalepeno bacon isn't available in the small, rural town I live in so have made a couple of varients. The first is using peppered bacon with some extra freshly ground tellicherry peppercorns. With this one I also added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes (I like things really hot :-) ) to the cream cheese. The second varient was to use the brine from some jalepeno rings and I tried marinating the bacon strips in this. Between the two I preferred the first variation. I hope someday to find some jalepeno bacon so I can trie this exactly as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The size of the jalapenos vs the length of bacon is vital. Too small, have to cut bacon in odd lengths, to big and bacon requires multiple tooth picks. Try adding sun dried tomatoes to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! These are perfect for any occasion or as an appitizer at dinner. I used fat free cream cheese and mccormick spicy seasoning. I've made them 3 times since I found the recipe and have yet to find jalapeno bacon, but have found regular thick cut bacon works well. I broil for 5 minutes then bake at 350 for 25minutes. Bacon comes out crisp and jalapenos aren't as powerful. The whole family loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made these for our July 4th party. OMG they were so good. Could not stop eating them. We grilled these instead of using the broiler. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My grandfather has been making these for years, but he doesn't use bacon, and Tony Chachare (I am not sure how this is spelled) instead of the other spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My husband requests these for any type of gathering we have. I add garlic powder and crushed pineapple as suggested by another reviewer. I also sprinkle brown sugar on the bacon before I wrap them (also suggested by the reviewer). I never have leftovers. Once cooked and cooled, I refrigerate them before serving. Something about the chilling of the final product brings it up a notch. One of my favorite things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
A most excellent recipe! After washing, splitting, and seeding the jalapeno peppers, I lightly brushed them with extra virgin olive oil to add an extra zing to the harvest. I used a chive & onion flavored cream cheese to fill the halves of peppers and gave them a few generous shakes (two, three, four, five shakes, depending on your individual tastes) of Old Bay seafood seasoning. Love that Old Bay seasoning! Here's a tip: sprinkle Old Bay on hot, freshly, fried French Fried potatoes. Your tummy will thank you. Wrapped the filled peppers with cracked, black peppered bacon and secured with toothpicks. Baked at 350 degrees for 25 minutes then moved the rack to the highest level to broil for five minutes. Wooooooo, Buddy!!! These were out of this world! Better than anything I've gotten at a restaurant. These Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers will cause an explosion of flavors in your mouth which will leave your tongue tingling with delightful pleasures. Seriously, these were great. Thanks to Templina for submitting this outstanding recipe. Never thought I could prepare and cook such quality food which would rival a restaurant. It's a beautiful day! I think I will go and make some more to enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Totally love these! i've been making and eating these since i was...well... 0? lol... you can put cheddar cheese or cream cheese in the middle, but i love the cream cheese more! that is the most strange combination ever but it is sooooooo great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States