Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
they were good, but they were a lot of work to get together, not something i'll probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love these guys... Blanch the peppers first before cutting & stuffing. Try adding some cooked & crumbled sausage to the cream cheese before stuffing. When the firecrackers come out of the oven, drizzle a little honey on them before serving.(yum...yum...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miner49er

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are awesome! Like some others, I would suggest baking for about 30 minutes...it helps cut back on the heat a bit. Also, Philadelphia makes different flavors of their cream cheese spread. The Garden Vegetable and Pineapple flavors are to die for and add even more layers of flavor to this fantastic appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is good, but can be significantly improved with a couple of simple changes. After filling the jalapeno with cream cheese, place some seasoned pulled pork on top of the cream cheese layer. The amount of pulled pork should be enough to make the jalapeno look like a complete pepper, generally about an ounce. Then wrap with the strip of bacon. Rather than using cajun spice, use a general purpose BBQ rub (like Mike Mills Magic Dust) that will be less salty as the bacon doesn't really need more salt. Bake (or hot smoke) at 350 rather than broil. It'll take at least 45 minutes for the bacon to cook sufficiently and for the capsicum in the pepper to break down so they aren't too spicy. These are commonly known in competitive BBQ circles as ABT's. Try them this way just once, you'll love the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
So good, and really easy to make. Just make sure you wear gloves when seeding the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These are soooooo good! I couldn't stop eating them. I folloelwed someone else's suggestion & cooked in oven @ 350 for 25 min on a rack sprayed w veg spray on top of cookie sheet then broil for 3 - 5 min. & put some fresh shredded cheddar on top of cream cheese. I will make these again & again. Easy too! Oh by the way, also used precooked (boxed) bacon & it worked out great :) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLEWISKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Been making these things for over a decade. Only with 8 oz of cream cheese, I can stuff 25 medium peppers that have been hollowed out (whole pepper with seeds and pith removed) with a full strip of thin bacon wrapped around them and then smoked @ around 275° F for 3 hours. I prefer to use cherry wood. Turning them about every half hour. They come out mild with a great Jalapeno taste. When I take these to a party, they are the first thing gone. I think I get invited to some parties because of my poppers. 25 small to medium jalapenos 8 oz cream cheese 25 slices thin sliced bacon core peppers, stuff with cream cheese, leave about 1/4" unstuffed at the end to allow for expansion, wrap bacon from end to end and then around pepper and smoke, turning every half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These weren't that great, and not to be crass, but they'll wreak havoc on your digestive system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motty Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These are some great Stuffed Jalapenos!!! I doubled the recipe and we were fighting over who go the last one! These are a staple on my bbq menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States