Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sounds awesome, I don't like to write a review if I haven't tried it, but I just know they will be awesome, my only problem is I wondered where to get Jalapeño bacon? I've never heard of it. And if I can find it I will buy it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made these not too long ago only didn't use jalapeno bacon (I've never seen this) and mixed Harry and David's Pepper and Onion Relish with the cream cheese....The little bit of *sweet* is GREAT with the spice!! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are fantastic!! I also added some chopped pineapple and garlic powder to the cream cheese. Everyone loved them! Also added a sprinkle of brown sugar over the bacon for extra yum. Just used plain bacon. Rather than broiling, bake at 350 for 40-45 minutes to take out some of the bite of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
OK, rule of thumb, the smaller the Jalapeno, the hotter it is. Use gloves to seed the peppers, else you get the oils on your hands and hurt for some time. I cut strips of bacon in half before wrapping. I sprinkled onion and garlic powder and dried cilantro over the cream cheese before wrapping. Did this in a toaster over on broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Here in Texas it seems every store has the jalapeno bacon. If you cannot find it at your local grocer you can purchase the bacon online
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These are wonderful! I made a double batch for a party last night and they were a huge hit! I could not find jalapeno bacon so I used pepper bacon instead and I made half of them using pineapple cream cheese. I do recommend using gloves to seed the peppers, however...especially if you are a contact lens wearer! (Ouch!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seawillow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! After the first go 'round, I've decided next time to cut the bacon in half, not thirds as they rather shrunk up more than I planned for. My DH adored them too, and was really appreciative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robchef
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
good but hotter than i expected. i put garlic powder, chives, and Old Bay seasoning in the cream cheese. otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I'm glad the picture they sent in the email wasn't the one shown with the recipe itself.... if it was I never would of given this a second look.. Can't wait to try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States