Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Love this! I have made the same but added jimmy Dean sausage, shredded cheddar and black beans to the cream cheese! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
You can add jimmy dean sausage in cream cheese very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I had them at a birthday party last March and I never stop making them when my family BBQ. I use chicken breast, jalapeno, cream cheese and bacon. 10 stars favorite for me!!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Thesse are a Texas staple for any Bar-B-Q!! Many different ways to make them and are always delicious! Jalapeno bacon not required but I do reccomend using the thinest and cheapest sliced bacon you can find. Makes for a better crispness of the bacon. I almost always grill them but this can lead to a mess so takes a bit of technique. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
On the Traeger grill. So smoky and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I also have made these for years. The only thing that I do differently is I leave the pepper whole and before I put the cream cheese filling in the pepper, I squeeze into the tip of the pepper just a tiny bit of raspberry jelly (have used strawberry and red plum too, but raspberry is best)so your last bite has a very pleasant surprise in store. Give it a try in at least a couple of them and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Truly delicious!!It is fast, simple and delicious!! My fiance loved it!! I recommend using thick bacon, so much better than regular cut bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Add sausage and garlic and smoke them on the grill its much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are very good! I did not change anything but, I did not have Jalapeno bacon and regular bacon was fine. I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. (Walmart carries it) I like to try a recipe from it's original the first time and then tweek it the next time to make it even better. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Yummmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett O'Hara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. We do ours on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States