Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe was awesome - I made it for Easter Dinner and the whole family raved about it. I used the garden philly cream cheese, seasoned with some lawrys & added green onions. Not too hot - actually I would have loved it to be hotter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Im a Texan and have been making these for years, every family get together we make them by the 100's because they are so tasty. Instead of cajun seasoning we use cream cheese with flaked crab meat and FRESH jalapeno peppers, they have a much better taste and easier to work with. Here we call them armadillo eggs and no bbq, picnic or any other thing we all do together would be complete without Dilla Egss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've made ones like this several times and ALWAYS a huge hit!! We love them! Except the recipe I follow has 1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese mixed in the cream cheese. And instead of mixing cajun seasoning into the cream cheese, I mix chili powder (and I think you could use cajun seasoning too) with 1/2 cup of brown sugar and sprinkle this on top of bacon wrapped peppers. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Gray streaks on the peppers warn HOT!!!!! You want milder? Look for smooth shiny green skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Love these I have been making these for years only difference is I add shredded cheddar cheese to the cream cheese. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
To neutralize your hands after handling peppers, clean with any citrus. I always end my salsa with the lime as it is part of the recipe and makes my hands eye safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Ice Water please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These are incredible, but WEAR GLOVES!!! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
It was a hit at my house!! Made 3 batches and everyone wanted more. Added some hot cajun seasoning and habanero hot sauce to kick it up a little!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
cook spicy jimmy dean sausage then drain out grease.. mix with cream cheese to make an OUTSTANDING filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States