Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These were great! I couldnt find jalapeno bacon so I used regular and my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
So Good! I brought these to a get together and they were immediately gobbled up!! Was asked to bring them to the next get together again! I doubled the recipe and they were still one of the first apps to go! Even people who don't really like super spicy foods find these to their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
super easy! super delicious! super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Amazing and simple! I added some twists on my next attempt: Into the cream cheese I mixed in shredded sharp cheddar cheese (replace ounce for ounce to keep it proportional) and some taco seasoning. I also re-mixed the jalapeno seeds into the cheese mixture. Lastly I used Dave's BBQ chicken seasoning on top to help get a smokier taste to it. Also followed the other recommendation of cooking to 350 to soften up the pepper and then put it to broil to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really good base recipe. I made just a few tweaks - I used maple bacon and mixed a couple tablespoons of brown sugar with an equal amount of barbecue sauce for basting the peppers right near the end of baking. I filled the whole peppers with cream cheese and wrapped with bacon, instead of doing half-peppers. I was worried about the poppers being too hot for a mixed crowd, so I baked them for about a half hour total, instead of broiling, and they came out sweet and mellow and delicious, but I don't know how hot the peppers were to start with. Next time I make them, I think I'll reduce the baking time to keep more of the heat and keep the peppers more crisp. At any rate, these were great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are great and the best food to cook on the grill for those who love spice. For an added kick for my family, we finely chop fresh habanero peppers and add it to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made these today for a family BBQ and they were gone before I had a chance to put them down. I used regular bacon and baked them at 350 degrees for 30 min. I also sprinkled them with brown sugar after I pulled them out of the oven. It added a sweetness to the pepper which complimented it really well. I'm gonna make this for every gathering I go to. :) Will try mixing the cream cheese with crab next time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have made these a number of times and every one loves them. In fact when I have a party, "doubters" who are coaxed into trying them come back to get some and they are already gone. I have found that leaving too many seeds makes them too hot for most folks so I only leave a few seeds. The mild side I find are even milder if you rinse them thoroughly before stuffing. Love them. Next time I am going try the brown sugar - yum - makes me salivate just thinking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I've had something similar at Christmas parties the last two years, except the host used yellow cheese. The kicker to her poppers was that she sprinkled them with brown sugar when they came out of the oven. These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! I have made these 3 x in the past month for various get togethers and they went over very well each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States