Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe! I placed the halved, stuffed, wrapped peppers on racks, which were placed on foil-lined baking sheets in a 350 degree oven. Baked 45 minutes and they came out beautifully with crisp bacon. Hubby and I loved them and will be serving at our next barbeque. Once you start eating these, it's hard to stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Our family loved these,never stay long on the plate with 4 teenagers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made these tonight for my husband and he was raving about them and asking why we haven't made these sooner!! We didn't have actual Cajun seasoning so we used Chipotle seasoning instead. We also took the advice of another reviewer to use 350 degrees for about 30, then broiling for 5 more since we don't like our bacon burnt. We'll definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good but hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Had these at a party over the holidays. So yummy! Also, this past week I saw the jalapeno bacon at Costco in case anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Enjoyed these very much wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfsbane168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Love them! Made tons of them & froze for great appetizer later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I make this frequently. The big difference with mine is that I brown a pound of sausage, drain and mix with the cream cheese. It is amazing. Sometimes I will sprinkle cheese on after they are done. Not diet friendly, but it is really good. I have also wanted to make it and been really short on time, so I put the cream cheese and sausage mix in, layer on the peppers, (you can use any peppers, not just jalapenos. My brother in law likes them with goat horn peppers, my husband like pablano and a guy I work with changed it to bell peppers.) Then layer baco on top and bake at 350 for about 30 to 45 minutes, when bacon is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anmoore, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
My daughter gave me a similar recipe, but this was tops....drew raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayjwu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
If you were even considering this recipe, JUST MAKE IT!!! It's quick and easy, and anyone that likes a spicy bite will be throwing you compliments. But be sure to wear gloves while you prep, or get that fresh capsaicin oil off your skin quickly!! We couldn't find the jalapeno bacon, but were able to find jalapeno cream cheese, which turned out to be a equitable substitution. We're making this one again real soon! We modified the directions just a bit, using Boar's Head deli style bacon (the perfect cut - not too thick or thin), cutting each strip in half to wrap once around each jalapeno half. A pound of bacon yielded 2 dozen pepper halves with a few stips of bacon left over for 'quality assurance' tasting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States