Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stepperanddaniel
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Can I rate my own recipe? Well, I'll speak for my family, they give it 5 stars. This is one of our favorite things to make this time of year as well as the rest of the year. It's delicious and I forgot to add that after they're done cooking I like to top them off with Ketchup right before serving. Yum! And they freeze good too if you want to make some ahead of time to stock the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
What a fabulous idea! You are so creative! Did the kids eat it? You have so much talent. I expect you to do BIG things with all that talent and you will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Ihave not tried this but just want to make the point that this is a great idea with whatever stuffed pepper recipe you use~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I added some shredded Manchego (similar to Jack) cheese in the meat mixture, and then a bit ontop at the end of baking. And I FORGOT to cut the holes!!! Next time! Closer to Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I left out the chili sauce/tomato and added a can of RoTel tomatoes. Used 1 1/2 cups regular cook oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Ok on flavor, but mine came out super "juicy". you could flip them upside down and about a half cup of liquid would pour out of them. too much meat I think. Would have been perfect with rice in there, the bread didnt absorb much. otherwise the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
First time ever cooking stuffed peppers and was easy and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good, had a different colored pepper for each person and everyone loved it. Actually made this recipe in early June so didn't do the jack-o-lantern idea but will certainly have to do this recipe again in the fall. I did use chili powder instead of sauce and didn't use very much since I wasn't sure if the guests would like spicy food, also used a little more Worcestershire sauce to give it a bit more of a kick (almost 4T). Next time I will probably throw some shredded cheese on top, underneath the "lid" of the pepper. Nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These are delicious! I am not a pepper fan, and I loved it! I thought my kids would hate it, but they surprised me and now it is their "all-time favorite meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did not cut jack-o-lantern faces, but I did follow the recipe. I enjoyed the meal very much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States