Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am sorry.. I thought this was going to be a good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and although my family thought they were neat, when they took a bite they were not far from spitting it back out. I tasted it aswell and.. they didnt taste right. Something is definately missing from this recipe. They looked pretty cute though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very Good!!....Followed the recipe except for the bread, substituted this with one cup cooked rice, turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family loved this! Such a cute idea for Halloween too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnsmith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
awesome, I made them and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsy
Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
What a delighful idea! Made these for Halloween, except I used my own vegan recipe for the stuffing, but the idea to carve the peppers like little jack-o-lanterns is absolutely inspired! Thanks for the spooky idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made these tonight with orange bell peppers and served on a bed of quinoa with peas and carrots. Very colorful and totally delish! Just hubby and I tonight but I'm already planning a Halloween dinner party for next year just to serve these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was EXTREMELY cute when cooked. Like some other reviewers, I used my own stuffing (sauteed onions, rice pilaf, carrot shreds, sausage and cheese) and it's going to be used every halloween hereforth. Oh, I put peas in the eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I love this idea! I stuffed it with the ground turkey filling I typically make...funny how those little faces on the peppers make them taste even better! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
attractive and yummy We used a traditional filling of carmelized onions garlic and veggies mixed with leftover rice and a mixture of sweet sausage and grass fed gr meat with carrots and topped with sauted asparagus and onions The orange bell peppers were a hit as they were not bitter like the usual green
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It was watery, lacking in flavor and basically just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States