Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was a decent starter recipe. Next time I will scale back on the chili sauce and worscheshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was so easy to put together, a lot of fun to serve, and so tasty! I used chili garlic sauce, and will probably use a little less next time because it was too spicy for some my guests. I also substituted the bread for 1 cup of rice and a handful of panko bread crumbs. I used only 4 peppers and molded my remaining stuffing into the shape of rat, which looked quite creepy with some noodle whiskers and cheerio eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emvaller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was fun, my kids loved them. I used our pumpkin carving kit little knife for making the faces and it was really quick and much easier than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
What a great idea to cut out the peppers into jack-o-lanterns. And they keep their shape after baking. So cute and delicious. And versatile - you can always adjust the ground meat filling to your taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I love Halloween and was looking up apps with Halloween in the title... lucky me! I came across this recipe and what a treat! I went with orange, for the pumpkin theme, and the sweet pepper was a perfect match for the stuffing. I HATE the old school-Mom's stuff pepper of super tomato-y, rice peppers. This recipe uses whole wheat bread cubes which make the mixture become more of a stuffing. It's a weird texture - something like catfood, but it was very flavorful. The mustard + worchestshire + chili paste = super savory and everyone loved them. I used a garlic chili paste in addition to half of the garlic in the recipe, that is pretty much the only variance I made. I also used Brownberry Whole Wheat bread. I suspect these could be tasty and healthier with ground turkey! Also - scroll through the pictures - they are HILARIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kasper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Im reviewing this recipe based on the actual recipe. I did not change a thing. If you like mustard, than this is for you. I made this for my family, and all 6 of us thought it was waaay too tangy and we couldn't taste anything else but mustard. If I were to ever make this again, Id have to literally just put a teaspoon of mustard in it, and add rice, like I read other people did. As written, this recipe was also very "juicy". Also another reason to add the rice. I was surprised at the dissapointment of this recipie, given the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
It's always great when you find a recipe that is delicious, adorable, and filling. As is this recipe is great, though I can see using rotel instead of a small tomato being delicious also. This recipe was fairly easy to prepare and the presentation was perfect. Also, these little guys are FILLING. I was concerned that I'd need to make a side salad or something else, but I think just by themselves they are a great meal. Of course, if you have a family full of teenage boys you may need more, but otherwise my husband and I were set for 3 meals with these peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Really good. But i had 8 bell peppers and i still had meat left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
although I made my own stuffing, this really was a hit on Halloween. Our guests loved the look and the taste. I will highly recommend this for fun and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these for Halloween dinner last year. The kids LOVED these! It tasted a little like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States