Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made these last night for a Halloween Eve dinner. They were excellent. My 2 1/2 year old loved the faces, and even my husband said they were really good (and he never REALLY compliments my cooking). They were a little mustardy, but I love mustard so it didn't bother me at all. We will definitely be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is a good starter recipe but I made my own stuffing as I would if I had made regular stuffed peppers. I added rice and the sauce on the side, they were the best! Thank you for the faces! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerBee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was so fun to make. I love the idea of making the peppers into little jack o lanterns. Even my husband said they were cute. I stuffed my peppers with left-over white rice, cooked ground pork, basil marinara sauce and lots of cheddar cheese. But I would think you could stuff them with whatever ingredients you have around. Yum=mee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love! Super easy. Didn't add too much mustard. Added a touch of hot sauce to it. My boyfriend loved these. Will definitely male again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I was skeptical to try a different pepper recipe but omGoodness its awesome. I added some cheese & made extra sauce on the side but yummy. & I loved the lanterns .. theyre cute.& tasty. The chili sauce added something mmm just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Yummy and ever so cute! I added shredded cheese and parm to mixture...also, a toothpick in top of each lid keeps things nice and neat while cooking! Happy Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ren
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
We make this every October. It's so festive and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Super cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved these! The little jack a lantern faces were adorable and they actually tasted pretty good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was a decent starter recipe. Next time I will scale back on the chili sauce and worscheshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States