Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Sooooo much fun for Halloween! The peppers were delicious! I did saute the onions and reduce the mustard to 2 tablespoons because my boyfriend doesn't like mustard and I upped the chili sauce, even putting some on top while they were baking. Very, VERY good and very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The rating is for the idea. Sorry didn't even try the stuffing mix as I was having a Mexican theme dinner so used my own mix. The cut out peppers was a huge hit! Thanks for idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 10iss
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Okay, this may just be me, but the thought of cooking raw meat in a vegetable and consuming all the grease really makes my stomach turn....but then again whenever I cook ground beef I rinse it afterwards. :) This was a good recipe, and so ever cute...this is what I did to be a little healthier with what I had around the house. Used ground turkey and cooked it up with the onion and garlic. Drained it well and added a can of rotel tomatoes (drained!) Cut the mustard in half (as others suggested) Did not have chilli sauce, so sprinkled in about 3/4 tbs of chilli powder. Toasted the bread then cut it up (fearing it would be soupy like others said, I chose to toast it first) I put all of this in 4 large red and yellow peppers. They were really full, but cooked PERFECTLY! They were tasty, moist, a bit spicy and not dry or runny. Next time I plan on adding seasoned black beans and maybe some corn as well. Thanks for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Although the concept was adorable, I found the meat mixture overwhelmed by the mustard and soggy with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is the first time I have stuffed peppers without rice. It was fantastic. My husband just loved it and it has now taken the place of the old recipes. Did not change a thing and had leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Got the cool mom award! Works well with ground turkey, too! Per others, used less mustard. Threw everything in the sauce pan to pre-cook all except bread and egg. Baked at 400 degrees & cut cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great treat for Halloween! I used ground chicken, 1 jalapeño, 1 tomato, 1 onion, 1/2 cup wild rice, dry mustard powder, and the other seasonings. Precooked all the stuffing ingredients and stuffed the peppers. They were ready in 40 minutes and tasted fantastic. They made dinner fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used my own stuffing recipe, but I loved the idea of the pumpkin shape. My grandkids, who wont usually touch my stuffed peppers, gobbled these down with no problem. Thank you so much for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daff
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved it as is. SO fun and yummy! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
What a great/fun dish. I changed a few things, using a combination of ground beef and ground pork, and tomato paste instead of the small tomato. It was a wonderful item to serve on Halloween evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States