Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great treat for Halloween! I used ground chicken, 1 jalapeño, 1 tomato, 1 onion, 1/2 cup wild rice, dry mustard powder, and the other seasonings. Precooked all the stuffing ingredients and stuffed the peppers. They were ready in 40 minutes and tasted fantastic. They made dinner fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used my own stuffing recipe, but I loved the idea of the pumpkin shape. My grandkids, who wont usually touch my stuffed peppers, gobbled these down with no problem. Thank you so much for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daff
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved it as is. SO fun and yummy! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
What a great/fun dish. I changed a few things, using a combination of ground beef and ground pork, and tomato paste instead of the small tomato. It was a wonderful item to serve on Halloween evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made these last night for a Halloween Eve dinner. They were excellent. My 2 1/2 year old loved the faces, and even my husband said they were really good (and he never REALLY compliments my cooking). They were a little mustardy, but I love mustard so it didn't bother me at all. We will definitely be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is a good starter recipe but I made my own stuffing as I would if I had made regular stuffed peppers. I added rice and the sauce on the side, they were the best! Thank you for the faces! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerBee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was so fun to make. I love the idea of making the peppers into little jack o lanterns. Even my husband said they were cute. I stuffed my peppers with left-over white rice, cooked ground pork, basil marinara sauce and lots of cheddar cheese. But I would think you could stuff them with whatever ingredients you have around. Yum=mee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love! Super easy. Didn't add too much mustard. Added a touch of hot sauce to it. My boyfriend loved these. Will definitely male again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I was skeptical to try a different pepper recipe but omGoodness its awesome. I added some cheese & made extra sauce on the side but yummy. & I loved the lanterns .. theyre cute.& tasty. The chili sauce added something mmm just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Yummy and ever so cute! I added shredded cheese and parm to mixture...also, a toothpick in top of each lid keeps things nice and neat while cooking! Happy Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States