Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Really cute idea! The stuffing turned out mushy and the flavor wasn't right for our family. We didn't care for them. They did look cute on the table for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJS2K
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
DELISH!!! super easy to cut out with a sharp knife, took me about 15 mins for 5 peppers. I used yellow, orange and red and they maintained their bright colors. Make sure to cook with a cover, I didn't see that written anywhere in the recipe. I had minimal juice in the bottom of the pan, the flavors were really great, I didn't stray too much from the recipe and had great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJS2K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious & festive...loved the flavor! Subbed roughly 1.5 cups cooked white rice for bread & added an additional TBSP Worcestershire and only added 2 TSP yellow mustard. Cooked beef and drained excess grease prior to mixing other ingredients. Cooked stuffed peppers for 40 minutes. Unlike other reviewers, I had NO leftover stuffing & was running a little light on the last pepper, so not sure if only 1.5 cups rice was enough for the 4 slices of bread (flavor was really good, so not sure I would add more rice next time)...Maybe my peppers were much bigger? Had a casualty carrying the tray of pumpkins to the table, but they were adorable. Highly recommend this recipe...what a great way to celebrate Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mymren
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made these for Halloween this year and the family loved the idea. I used yellow and orange peppers. I don't stock chili sauce, so substituted Heinz 57 instead (which is what I use in my meatloaf). Everyone was taking pictures of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are so cute although I didn't care for the taste. My grandson was having three friends over for Halloween and I made these for that and the kids were interested but didn't like them. But I have a family recipe with meat and rice that I'll use next time. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Porter Cooper
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Made it with turkey for halloween-very festive and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Loved these! The idea was so fun. My son had a blast making these with me. They looked great and tasted great, too. I used a Thai chili sauce, which complimented the bell peppers really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Loved this! Added a little brown sugar, but I will make this frequently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohawkblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CorkManchik
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Delicious! My husband loved them and so did I. I usually don't like stuffed peppers but these were so good. I will make again when peppers go back on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Love this recipe very spooky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States