Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
good recipie! i stuffed it with couscous instead :D came out great for halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Cute . I got a lot of smiles out of this but it took longer then I expected to carve the faces. A yummy halloween idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSH
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used my recipe for ground chicken/beef stuffed peppers.. About the same recipe except I add fine grated carrots and 1/2 lean beef 1/2 ground chicken to mix . Loved the carved faces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars basically because of "stepperanddaniel's" creativity. I usually make a dinner with a Halloween theme, but couldn't think of a new idea & happy I ran across it. I made these with orange bell peppers for Halloween last night and the grand kids who were visiting loved them & even the hubby got a kick out of them! I did use my mom's recipe that I grew up with because it's tried and true (and love that it has rice in the mix) So...I can't really rate the recipe, but just wanted to say thanks much for sharing the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Sooooo much fun for Halloween! The peppers were delicious! I did saute the onions and reduce the mustard to 2 tablespoons because my boyfriend doesn't like mustard and I upped the chili sauce, even putting some on top while they were baking. Very, VERY good and very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The rating is for the idea. Sorry didn't even try the stuffing mix as I was having a Mexican theme dinner so used my own mix. The cut out peppers was a huge hit! Thanks for idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 10iss
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Okay, this may just be me, but the thought of cooking raw meat in a vegetable and consuming all the grease really makes my stomach turn....but then again whenever I cook ground beef I rinse it afterwards. :) This was a good recipe, and so ever cute...this is what I did to be a little healthier with what I had around the house. Used ground turkey and cooked it up with the onion and garlic. Drained it well and added a can of rotel tomatoes (drained!) Cut the mustard in half (as others suggested) Did not have chilli sauce, so sprinkled in about 3/4 tbs of chilli powder. Toasted the bread then cut it up (fearing it would be soupy like others said, I chose to toast it first) I put all of this in 4 large red and yellow peppers. They were really full, but cooked PERFECTLY! They were tasty, moist, a bit spicy and not dry or runny. Next time I plan on adding seasoned black beans and maybe some corn as well. Thanks for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Although the concept was adorable, I found the meat mixture overwhelmed by the mustard and soggy with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is the first time I have stuffed peppers without rice. It was fantastic. My husband just loved it and it has now taken the place of the old recipes. Did not change a thing and had leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Got the cool mom award! Works well with ground turkey, too! Per others, used less mustard. Threw everything in the sauce pan to pre-cook all except bread and egg. Baked at 400 degrees & cut cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States