Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great flavor with a little kick! Very cute...everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Tried...needs something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The peppers looked amazing and were worth the effort. However, we didn't like the stuffing - way too bland. I will make again with a zestier stuffing - more tomatoes, maybe rice and a lot more seasoning. But I like spicer food so this probably would be great for anyone who likes simple flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is such a darling idea! I didn't use the filling recipe, didn't have all the ingredients but made a simple ground beef and rice with tomato paste filling. They were so cute my daughter took pictures and emailed them! I plan on trying this with red peppers to make Santa's for the holidays. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
What a FAB presentation -- my 12 yr old daughter flipped out over this cleaver idea. I substituted rice for the the bread as I always think bread kind of zaps the flavor from meatloaf and other dishes like this, but otherwise it was wonderful. I've never seen my family gobble up stuffed peppers like they did these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The concept of stuffing mix instead of rice stuffing was good, I liked the texture. It was pretty bland though, as if it was missing something. I used a can of tomato soup instead of tomatoes since hubby doesn't like them. Definitely needs more spices, just need to figure out which ones! Overall, the recipe was ok, I will make it again but with some different flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann-Marie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Absolutely loved this! Cutest recipe ever! 5++ stars for presentation! Used grd bison to make it healthier. Served it over Yukon mashed potato with asparagus trees. Shredded Cabot seriously sharp cheddar on top for last 2 minutes. Froze the rest for later. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kim85339
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This idea was so much fun for my kids, I did change the stuffing to some other recipe on this site but my kids LOVED it. It's just the cutest thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great recipe and lots of fun to make. I served with mashed potatoes and brocoli. Placed the pepper in the center of the potatoes and put brocoli up like trees. The family really enjoyed the filling. I added another clove of garlic and another small tomato to the recipe. Since I didn't have chili sauce, I used ketchup. Added cheese to the tops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was sooooooooo cute and tasted wonderful. We had them for dinner last night and sent a picture to my daughter at college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States