Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by joe7e7
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Depending on your taste, use a little less mustard and a little more salt. Also, make sure the bell peppers are not pressed up against each other as this will cause spots not to cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe7e7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curtis V.
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Good stuff! I substituted 1 cup cooked white rice instead of bread. The jack-o-lantern got the kids to eat em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I don't cook from scratch at all, but this was very easy to make! I'm bringing them to my company's Halloween potluck! Cook time was PERFECT - My roommate loved how juicy the meat was! I didn't have any pepper at home nor did I add the tomato (since I don't like it), but it was really good still! I'd like to add more flavor to the meat so perhaps I'll take some suggestions from other reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Tasted great! Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Just made this for dinner with the grand kids. They loved it. Wanted to know if they could help make it next Tuesday when they come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maize, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
good recipie! i stuffed it with couscous instead :D came out great for halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Cute . I got a lot of smiles out of this but it took longer then I expected to carve the faces. A yummy halloween idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSH
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used my recipe for ground chicken/beef stuffed peppers.. About the same recipe except I add fine grated carrots and 1/2 lean beef 1/2 ground chicken to mix . Loved the carved faces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars basically because of "stepperanddaniel's" creativity. I usually make a dinner with a Halloween theme, but couldn't think of a new idea & happy I ran across it. I made these with orange bell peppers for Halloween last night and the grand kids who were visiting loved them & even the hubby got a kick out of them! I did use my mom's recipe that I grew up with because it's tried and true (and love that it has rice in the mix) So...I can't really rate the recipe, but just wanted to say thanks much for sharing the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Sooooo much fun for Halloween! The peppers were delicious! I did saute the onions and reduce the mustard to 2 tablespoons because my boyfriend doesn't like mustard and I upped the chili sauce, even putting some on top while they were baking. Very, VERY good and very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States