Stuffed Hot Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yum! Used jalapeños as I like the spice. Also left out the breadcrumbs because I'm gluten free. Still turned out amazing! Ate them too fast to snap a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I used hot Italian sausage and added crushed red pepper. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The filling was tasty but I think the peppers should have been grilled or broiled first. As is, we thought it was a little plain. I would try this on jalapeño and perhaps broil them to give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Loved it! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved the stuffing! But, the Hungarian peppers had a very weird texture with it all. So I halved jalapeños and topped them. Now that's worth five stars! I couldn't make them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmichelle32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! I used 1/2 pound regular Italian sausage, and cut the peppers in half. Very tasty...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I've been making this every summer for 4 years now & we love it! I often put more sausage in (up to a pound & then we eat it as a meal) but usually I go with over a half lb (1.25lb package cut in half).I also decrease the garlic salt & put garlic powder in. Those little changes are just personal preference. We just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My boyfriend keeps asking for these. I also used a few mild peppers since I'm not the "hot pepper fanatic" like he is..Will be making lots more..Anyone ever make and freeze these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for stuffing peppers. I've also used the same ingredients aside from choice of chiles and made an outstanding spread. Props to this recipe, if anyone would like to know a deviation to this to make a Party type of cracker spread let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I made a huge batch for a party in my crock pot with spaghetti sauce and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States