Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
A great and healthy meal!! A hit with vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great dinner. Went over very well, even with people who aren't to thrilled with green peppers. I have passed this recipe out over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Even my 5 year old grandson liked this recipe. I didn't put the cheese layers in - melted it on top of some last few minutes as two family members don't like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I was doing a large party where there were a few individuals that were vegetarians. This dish was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This recipe is best saved for a time when you have leftover rice - that cuts cooking time in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
SOOOOO good! I was brought up on the meat and rice filled stuffed peppers, so this was a new one for me, and I am so happy I tried it! I did add some corn to the rice and black bean mixture. Had extra mix left over, so I threw it in an omelet along with some mushrooms, bacon, and cheddar cheese, and it was fantastic! Thanks, Gwilyn, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was so good. I made it for my sister for Thanksgiving. She is a new found vegetarian! Everyone even the "meat eaters" liked this dish. I think it will be on the menu every Thanksgiving! I did add some corn to the mixture to give it some color! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This was very meaty tasting, never missed the beef. I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
A great alternative to the traditional version with meat. I used yellow and orange peppers that were on hand, chopped fresh parsley, shredded swiss cheese and added a 1/4 cup of salsa to the mixture for flavor. We loved them and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This is a great vegetarian version of stuffed peppers. I was pleasantly suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States