Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These turned out wonderful. I used mixed beans for added colour. I love the layering of the cheese and rice. I did shred my cheese instead of using slices. My sauce was a butternut squash pasta sauce that worked out lovely. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is great, the with some changes that I made (just my personal preference). I used brown rice (it's all I had in the pantry) and I used shredded pepperjack cheese rather than swiss. I also added some cumin to the black beans. It's a tasty, filling dish for vegetarians; I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I cut up the bell pepper in the rice to make a rice dish. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I was pleasantly suprised, these were pretty good, but you can't really go wrong with black beans and rice. A little plain, but we liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was very simple to make and was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I added corn and a can of chunky rotel tomatos and used extra sharp cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Also added garlic, of course, and a dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
What a delicious and easy way to serve stuffed peppers. Red bell peppers were on sale so I was looking for a new way to stuff them. I had 2 peppers and cut them in half to stuff as boats. I reduced the other ingredients accordingly. I think the Swiss cheese was a great idea in this recipe. I used a teaspoon of taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I did cover the dish with foil for baking. I liked spooning the heated tomato sauce over the peppers after baking. Thicker sauce that way. I might mix a couple of tablespoons of the tomato sauce into the rice and bean mixture next time but I am not convinced that will make much of a difference. Very tasty, fits our eating plan well, and so easy -- I think this will become a go to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Use Velveeta Pepper Jack cheese instead of swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was very good. I am only giving it 4 stars because I had to add some garlic and some chili paste for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great! I used ground turkey inside as well and mozzarella on top! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rena78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States