Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
these were ok. good with a splash of hot sauce. will make again but not in a hurry to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was an amazing recipe. It was really easy to made and it tasted delicious. I made it for my wife this week and she loved it. It looked so good I took a picture of it and sent it out to some of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a go-to recipe that is economical, easy, and a crowd pleaser. I make it exactly as instructed, and it's few ingredients make it perfect in it's simplicity. My mother hates Swiss cheese and my dad hates black beans. They happened to stop by one night when I made this and I convinced them to try this - they BOTH thought it was very good! My husband and I are guaranteed not to leave one grain of rice uneaten when we enjoy these peppers for an easy, nutritious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
AMAZING, but I added turkey, so....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great recipe, though it uses way too much cheese. I used maybe 1oz of shredded cheddar per pepper, and it was plenty. Also made with brown rice, to make it a little healthier. But over all a great dish enjoyed by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yummy!! I love this! I added 1 tsp of red chili powder, 1/4 spanish onion, 4 mushrooms diced, 2 clove garlic, 2 veggie burgers minced and a dash of cayenne pepper. I also used vegetable broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal_roy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe! I did modify it a little bit, i added seasoned diced tomatoes to the rice mix and omitted the tomato sauce. I also used wayyy less cheese, i dont care for swiss very much so i might use a monterey cheese. today i used a small amount of swiss and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this dish for my family and even my husband, who's a very picky eater, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used a delicious chipotle monterrey jack cheese for some extra kick and it was delicious. I also used yellow rice, 2 types of beans and diced tomatoes on top. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States