Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Turned out amazing, we don't like a lot of tomato sauce so we didn't use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leijah
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I had to cook it a little longer than usual. And next time I may go a little lighter with the water because it was more moist than I thought it was going to be. But I loved them otherwise. I added a little garlic to it as well as some crushed peppers. I'm gonna do this again, but maybe change it up. I made six of them (2 red bell peppers and 4 green) and boyfriend ate them all in two days. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Good basic recipe but next time I swap out one of the cans of the tomatoes for a can of rotel's tomatoes with diced chilies. And it needs to cook for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I tried this recipe and thought that it was a very good recipe. What made it nice for me, in my family, I am the only one that doesn't like bell peppers. By cooking the mixture on the stove beforehand, I am able to still enjoy what the family was having without the shell! :-) I have used this recipe, like many others, as a starting point (as most cooks do)and added a multitude of things but as a basic recipe it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Really good, easy to make, but the peppers were a little undercooked, probably will benefit from cooking another 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yes, i changed it some, but the basic recipe is easy and tasty. I will make again and again. The minor changes i made were: I used 1lb ground beef and 1lb mild italian sausage, basil and garlic diced canned tomatoes, 1 cup instant rice and I halved the peppers so i had more (and smaller portions for my youngest.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this with ground turkey, green bell peppers, red bell peppers and green chiles and I used brown rice instead of white rice. I added a little bit of corn to my rice and meat mixture and crushed red peppers. I made the stuffed green chiles the same way. My hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
wonderful!! i halved the peppers and cooked them first and then put them together in the baking dish so it was more convienent to pull of the fridge at supper time and just throw it in the over for 25 min. at 325. to cook the peppers first i cut them in half removed seeds, stem, membrane and placed in baking dish wish a little water in the bottom and lightly sprayed peppers with olive oil. baked on 200 for about 30 min. Then i drained water out of pan and assembled the stuff pepper halves. i also diced up a green pepper and sauted it with the onion to add to the beef mixture just to get more peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I love this recipe. It's quick and ez and tastes just as wonderful if you add extra veggies.. and it didnt take much time at all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very simple recipe! Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States