Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Ok, let me start by saying that I only made 3 peppers knowing that I would be the only one in my house that would eat these. I have offered to make them for my husband before and he would always tell me that he doesn't like them. So I tried asked him again and he said no..I don't like them. So I made this recipe exactly as instructed and ran out for a bit and came home to find two out of the three peppers gone! My husband looked at me and said that he owes me an apology because they were one of the best things he ever ate! Needless to say, I will have to make this recipe again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Nice flavor will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written. I thought they were OK, but, all in all, just average. It's a good start, but way too bland. If I use this recipe again, I'll add lots of garlic, basil, jalapeño, or something, to kick it up a notch. I liked the suggestion about using spaghetti sauce. It might be fun to use pasta instead of rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Outstanding! Added 2 t. Worcestershire and 1/2 cup beef bouillon to meat mixture. Also added 1/4 t. each of oregano and basil. I also cooked my rice before adding to HB mixture. Heated tomato soup with 1/2 cup water and added approx. 1/2 soup to HB mixture before filling. Partially cooked peppers in microwave before filling. Topped with remaining soup. Cooked covered for 45 minutes. Removed and sprinkled with cheese. Will definitely make again! Cskitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I don't cook the peppers as long as the recipe calls for. You can also use red, yellow or orange peppers which my family likes as they don't talk back near as much, I also added a bay leaf to my tomato mixture, which used tomato sauce instead of soup! Also a dash of garlic and even a hint of sage. I have made these using ground pork too and it's very tasty. I'm going to try half beef and half pork the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Liked it! The soup was too sweet for us so we used spaghetti sauce and extra cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Omg. These are great. My garden gave me lots of huge peppers and last week I made stuffed peppers. I tried to make them like my mom use to make but over the years forgotten how so I muddled through. They weren't bad but wow these are exactly what I remember as a child. I made 6 huge ones and froze 4 for next times. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best stuffed peppers I have ever made. Used the basic recipe but made some changes. Microwaved the peppers covered with a tiny bit of water for five minutes instead of boiling them. Had "meatloaf" mixture (pork and beef) on hand and used this. After draining the meat I added an envelope of onion soup mixture for seasoning. Used pureed tomatoes from the garden. Used Prego spaghetti sauce for topping. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Ehmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I love this recipe just the way it is. This is the only way I make my peppers now. Sometimes I use red and yellow peppers. The only thing different is I put more cheese in mine cause I love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Angelicchio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States