Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Best stuffed peppers I've ever had! The only thing I added was jalapenos to make it spicier. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good, however....one can of soup is ample and next time will fill 1/2 the pepper with meat filling, pour some soup over so it will soak all the way through then finish filling pepper otherwise will just sit on the top. Used turkey instead. Will definitely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have made these about 4 times now and each time I don't change a thing. They are delicious. They are even better the next day so make extra. My entire family loves them. As far as people changing 4-5 ingredients and then rating why not try the actual recipe and then rate it and tweak it they way you like. Honestly if you stick exactly to this recipe you won't be disappointed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These peppers reminded me of my mother's stuffed peppers from when I was a child. They are delicious! I actually added more onion to mine because I love onion and it was a hit with the whole family. Worth a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We love stuffed peppers every couple of months. This is a great recipe and I only changed a few things as to what I had on hand. Chopped the pepper tops fine and put them in beef with chopped onion and 2 cloves chopped garlic. Wish I had done what another reviewer said about always cooking rice first; I knew that but it turned out okay since I had extra sauce and cooked a bit longer. I had no tomato soup on hand( I know unbelievable) so used chunky pasta sauce plus one small can of tomato sauce. Results were great. Loved the cheese, who wouldn't? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a big it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe and didn't change one thing!! One of the best stuffed pepper recipes I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very yummy! Just what I was looking for. I didn't stray far from the original recipe, except for adding 2 minces garlic cloves when browning the meat and onions, and using stewed tomatoes (chopped) instead of the whole tomatoes in the meat mixture (definitely recommend this). I topped the peppers with more cheese before baking them. I think the author of the recipe meant for this, as baking "until cheese is melty and bubbly" was mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved this and so did my hubby. We both have had these growing up and this recipe is way better. I added a touch of siracha to the meat mixture, that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pacheco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
5 stars for yummy, easy, and healthy. Oh, and it passed the one year old test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States