Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a HUGE hit with my family. I do not like to cook for the most part, but this was so easy I loved it. I used sharp cheddar cheese though - only because it was all I had. Still D E L I C I O U S. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I rarely find a recipe I dislike on allrecipes so this is unfortunate. The stuffing was way too salty, the rice was hard, it took twice the prep time listed and the peppers definitely have to be medium or smaller for you to get that many servings from this stuffing. What else can I say? I followed the recipe meticulously and was very disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Halved the recipes and cooked it prior to hubby coming home after being gone all week. He warmed it up and was drooling for more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Turned out delicious. Next time I'll only use 1 can tomato soup and stir the mixture in with the stuffing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made it step by step. It was my first time making it as well. Turned out delicious and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family loved these peppers. I used diced tomatoes and just put the cheese on top of the peppers since my husband has to watch sodium....I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
my boyfriend & i made these last night & they were great! it was my first time ever making stuffed peppers and we did awesome. the only change we made was adding a litle garlic powder to the skillet mixture & putting in sauce after filling pepper half way! glad we found our official stuffed pepper recipe. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It seemed like it had too much sauce made as the recipe is written. Otherwise, very good recipe!! I used steel-cut oats instead of rice. It turned out very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used a Zateran's rice mix to spice it up. I used Italian sausage instead of g. beef. I added sliced mushrooms. One tip was to slice the peppers lengthwise in half keeping the tops. I loved it because they were easier to bake in a dish. I also used the tip of tripling the Worcestershire sauce. We Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is similar to my recipe however I use chicken gumbo soup instead of the rice. Stewed tomatoes and Velveeta cheese. After the pepper is filled half way I use a few cubed pieces of cheese and then added additional filling. We like the tops a little browned so I add a few more cubes of cheese and place under the broiler to melt. Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States