Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was the first time I've made stuffed peppers I added garlic and Italian seasoning to meat/tomato filling. Other wise followed recipe and yum!!! This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed peppers and it came out great :-) . I did use jar spaghetti sauce instead but it still turned out great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travis Mayfield
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Loved it. So easy to make a u would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed this pretty closely, and they turned out great. They will be in the use-up-summer-garden menu from now on. Only changes: fresh garden tomatoes instead of canned, used fewer peppers because my garden peppers are huge this year so I cut them in half lengthwise to have more filling-to-pepper ratio, and only used one can tomato soup to top (I think two would have been overkill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best stuffed peppers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Lovely recipe, thanks! I tweaked it a bit … not keen on green peppers so I used orange and yellow instead and I didn't boil the peppers (totally skipped the first step) since they will be baked and prefer a crisp texture when plated. I also 'kicked it up a notch' because of the comments re: flavour. I added a dash of Frank's Hot Sauce after frying the beef and onions, 1 clove of diced garlic and taco & cajun seasoning on top of the cheese. I added a can of 'fire roasted' diced tomatoes and used cheese in the mixture, as noted in the recipe, but I also added more old cheddar cheese on top of the tomato sauce. I used 4 peppers and approx. 3/4 cup hamburger, 1/2 onion and 1/2 cup uncooked rice which cooked nicely while simmering in the pan. I baked then broiled the stuffed peppers. We really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except added a bit of garlic. Overall I was worried it'll be bland and just not as good as our old family recipe.... My kids LOVED it! It's hard to get my 7 y.o. To eat anything and between him and his friend they ate 3!!! He asks me to make at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lubimaya5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy to make. Delicious. Few substitutes. Chicken instead of beef. Couscous instead of rice. Salsa instead of tomato soup. Shredded parmesan instead of cheddar. Also, up the worchestershire (sp?). I used the whole sliced top as a base to keep the peppers from toppling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great. Followed suggestions and used chopped tomatoes with garlic and basil; added basil, oregano and italian season. Made the tomato sauce with 1 can of soup and 1/2 can of water and just poured into the mixture before putting in peppers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States