Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is the only way I make stuffed peppers and they are great. Be careful not to overcook your peppers or they will be incredibly mushy after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liyahlee23
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Instead of the tomato soup I used tomato garlic & onion spaghetti sauce I also then topped it with shredded cheddar cheese 20 mins into the cook time it came out delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
very very good!! I followed the recipe exactly!!! Next time I will not boil the peppers to make them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
this recipe is a place to START from, its not complete on its own. i felt it needed much more rice (only saw after baking the suggest others made about cooking rice separately; i will pursue that next time) and its lacking in ANY seasonings! i suggest keeping some cheese for the top of the stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. We aren't sure where the idea the dish is "bland" came from. We really liked it & will make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I add another can of tomato soup to the filling before stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michele
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and I also used crushed tomatoes which is easier than cutting it up. To make it a little healthier I also used reduced fat cheddar cheese. The kids also like it and that's a defiantly plus because they are not fans of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really enjoy making these. The only thing different I do is I only boil peppers in water for 2-3 minutes and then I add 1 can of tomato soup into the meat & rice mixture. Recipe is a go to for quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really good recipe..made a few adjustments. Used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and cooked the tom sauce with the meat and rice filling. Also added fresh garlic, dried basil, oregano, and parsley, chopped mushrooms and fresh tomatoes instead of canned to filling. Cooked for 15 minutes in microwave instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States