Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
this recipe is a place to START from, its not complete on its own. i felt it needed much more rice (only saw after baking the suggest others made about cooking rice separately; i will pursue that next time) and its lacking in ANY seasonings! i suggest keeping some cheese for the top of the stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. We aren't sure where the idea the dish is "bland" came from. We really liked it & will make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I add another can of tomato soup to the filling before stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michele
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and I also used crushed tomatoes which is easier than cutting it up. To make it a little healthier I also used reduced fat cheddar cheese. The kids also like it and that's a defiantly plus because they are not fans of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really enjoy making these. The only thing different I do is I only boil peppers in water for 2-3 minutes and then I add 1 can of tomato soup into the meat & rice mixture. Recipe is a go to for quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really good recipe..made a few adjustments. Used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and cooked the tom sauce with the meat and rice filling. Also added fresh garlic, dried basil, oregano, and parsley, chopped mushrooms and fresh tomatoes instead of canned to filling. Cooked for 15 minutes in microwave instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I followed the common suggestions as well such as adding extra worchestershire and layering the soup mixture half way up. I used a box of Spanish Rice a Roni and added the spice packet to the soup mixture with another dash of worchestershire and added a sprinkle of cheese on top. Couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. Just enough stuffing for the bell peppers, but too much tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was really tasty and easy for stuffed peppers. I browned the onion with the hamburger meat and added garlic. I used a cup of beef broth instead of 1/2 cup of water and doubled the Worcestershire. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes; tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and used mozzarella since I was out of cheddar. I will certainly be making this again, with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States