Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SierraCocoBaby
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was a great recipe! I added garlic, oregano, basil, thyme, cumin, cayenne, and pepper to the beef/onion mixture. And used beef broth instead of water. I only used 1/4 cup of rice instead of a half. I think that lowering the rice made it more "juicy" and flavorful- not dry. I put cheese on the bottom of the bell peppers, then added beef mixture and topped with cheese. Poured some roasted pepper tomato soup on top. Then served with a spinach strawberry honey balsamic salad. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making stuffed peppers and this was excellent!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I loved this but I did make some changes. I added all of the ingredients to the meat and rice and let it simmer. I did leave out the extra can of tomato sauce. It makes plenty and you don't need to waste a second can. I added minced garlic, Italian spices, Hot sauce, and extra Worcestershire sauce. I made mine with brown rice so it took quite a bit extra time to let the rice soften; but I put all the juice in from the chopped tomatoes. This turned out AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I doubled the receipe and used 1 lb. of italian sausage and 1 lb. of 93% lean ground beef. I also used red peppers instead of green. I stuffed a dozen peppers and will freeze half of them for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Never had these before and it was delicious! My boyfriend loved them too and raved over them! I did the simple changes as mentioned, i.e., added two cloves of garlic to the hamburger and onion when browning; used beef broth instead of water, used canned tomatoes with chilis to add more flavor; and extra Worchestershire sauce. One more thing...I used Prego Heart Smart spaghetti sauce instead of soup. I filled the peppers half way, added some sauce and finished filling them and topped them with sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I also added red pepper flakes for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellcampbell
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious, but we made two slight changes. I used diced tomatoes and added half a can of the tomato soup to the ground beef and rice while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The kids loved this recipe. So I'm making it again. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I wanted this to be good but it just wasn't. The meat was very bland (even though I added garlic and Italian Seasoning) and the tomato soup topping totally overwhelmed the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States