Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was really tasty and easy for stuffed peppers. I browned the onion with the hamburger meat and added garlic. I used a cup of beef broth instead of 1/2 cup of water and doubled the Worcestershire. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes; tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and used mozzarella since I was out of cheddar. I will certainly be making this again, with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!! My German-Dutch soul is so happy with this recipe. I only changed three things to this recipe. I added a Tbsp of Burgandy cooking wine (a staple to most of my red meat and tomato base dishes) & a liberal (to taste) sprinkling of garlic powder to my rice/meat mixture. I also used a pre-mixed 1# meatloaf mixture as a sub for ground beef. My rice was a half cup of brown rice and an add'l handful of Arborio rice halfway through the rice cook time. My frugal heart couldn't bear to throw out the entire tops of the green peppers, so I carefully sliced the usable pepper on the "lids" dicing them and adding them into the stuffing when I added the arborio rice. This will be a permanent addition to our favorite meals in this household. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNmommy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love this dish. Used parboiled rice this time as the rice didn't fully cook the last 2 times I tried it. Worked much better, and am using ground chicken this time to cut down on fat & calories :) PS - not a fan of green peppers so I use red - they're a bit sweeter and add nice colour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Easy recipe for a mom on the go. These are the first green peppers I have made & my family loves them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Regarding some of the reviews, why bother rating the recipe if your going to make a total change to the person posting the recipe. Either you like it or you don't. I dislike when people do that. Everyone puts their own spin on things. If your going to do that, then I suggest putting your OWN recipe up on the site and not criticize or change someone elses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Cooked just as recipe described... I don't typically eat bell peppers AT ALL but I ate TWO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I use Dales seasoning instead or Worchestershire, and we like it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I hope this is good--I didn't use instant rice, and it is taking ALOT longer to get the rice tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I doubled the worse shire sauce, used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and did add more cheddar cheese on top of each the last 5 min. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LearningToCook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were great! The only thing I'd say is to boil/cook the rice before it is added to the meat mixture. Unless I missed something, it seems above to add uncooked rice to mixture and once tender then move to next step. I did that and the end result was the rice was not cooked. Other than that, it was delicious and I will cook the rice alone next time first! Thank you for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States