Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making stuffed peppers and this was excellent!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious!! Very easy to make & super easy to alter & substitute ingredients to change things up. Even my ridiculously picky eaters loved it... Btw- I Hate bell peppers but, I found that if I use yellow or orange peppers they have a much softer flavor & still work Wonderfully with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I loved this but I did make some changes. I added all of the ingredients to the meat and rice and let it simmer. I did leave out the extra can of tomato sauce. It makes plenty and you don't need to waste a second can. I added minced garlic, Italian spices, Hot sauce, and extra Worcestershire sauce. I made mine with brown rice so it took quite a bit extra time to let the rice soften; but I put all the juice in from the chopped tomatoes. This turned out AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I doubled the receipe and used 1 lb. of italian sausage and 1 lb. of 93% lean ground beef. I also used red peppers instead of green. I stuffed a dozen peppers and will freeze half of them for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Never had these before and it was delicious! My boyfriend loved them too and raved over them! I did the simple changes as mentioned, i.e., added two cloves of garlic to the hamburger and onion when browning; used beef broth instead of water, used canned tomatoes with chilis to add more flavor; and extra Worchestershire sauce. One more thing...I used Prego Heart Smart spaghetti sauce instead of soup. I filled the peppers half way, added some sauce and finished filling them and topped them with sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I also added red pepper flakes for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellcampbell
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious, but we made two slight changes. I used diced tomatoes and added half a can of the tomato soup to the ground beef and rice while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The kids loved this recipe. So I'm making it again. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I wanted this to be good but it just wasn't. The meat was very bland (even though I added garlic and Italian Seasoning) and the tomato soup topping totally overwhelmed the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the first time I have ever tried to even attempt stuffed peppers! It was super easy and super yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States