Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Sliced peppers in half top to bottom, which gives two halves that can be used. For filling: added a bay leaf, a few fennel seeds, and replaced salt with a cube of Knorr-Swiss beef bouillon. Also melted additional cheese on top before serving. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was delicious! Brilliant instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made according to directions. I liked but didn't love. Will not make again. Needed to add more cheese and salt. Maybe more Worcestershire sauce would have helped. Maybe I'm just not stuffed pepper kind of girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Joyce likes. Can use 4 large peppers and about 3/4 lb. meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
simple and good. very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Best stuffed peppers I've ever had! The only thing I added was jalapenos to make it spicier. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good, however....one can of soup is ample and next time will fill 1/2 the pepper with meat filling, pour some soup over so it will soak all the way through then finish filling pepper otherwise will just sit on the top. Used turkey instead. Will definitely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have made these about 4 times now and each time I don't change a thing. They are delicious. They are even better the next day so make extra. My entire family loves them. As far as people changing 4-5 ingredients and then rating why not try the actual recipe and then rate it and tweak it they way you like. Honestly if you stick exactly to this recipe you won't be disappointed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These peppers reminded me of my mother's stuffed peppers from when I was a child. They are delicious! I actually added more onion to mine because I love onion and it was a hit with the whole family. Worth a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We love stuffed peppers every couple of months. This is a great recipe and I only changed a few things as to what I had on hand. Chopped the pepper tops fine and put them in beef with chopped onion and 2 cloves chopped garlic. Wish I had done what another reviewer said about always cooking rice first; I knew that but it turned out okay since I had extra sauce and cooked a bit longer. I had no tomato soup on hand( I know unbelievable) so used chunky pasta sauce plus one small can of tomato sauce. Results were great. Loved the cheese, who wouldn't? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States