Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were decent. My husband and I weren't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
These were awesome and so easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We loved it! I made a few changes mainly trimming it down for only two people but I also added some pork sausage to the beef and some Tobasco to the mixture while it was simmering. I think next time I would add something spicier to the mix like jalapenos. It went great with some roasted potatoes to soak up the extra juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobyn42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
These turned out good but I made few changes. Cut the peppers in half so they were easier to stuff. Also added fried some hot pork sausage with hamburger and used microwaveable pouch of Uncle Bens whole grain rice to save time. It turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This had such a better flavor than the recipe I grew up hating. We liked it and I will make it again. I cooked the rice separate because that is something I never liked about my mom's; crunchy rice. I do not like green bell pepper so I used red. I also used roasted red pepper soup because I don't but condensed soup. I also added cilantro but it didn't add that much to the flavor as I thought it would. Thank you for making this something I would be interested in eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Sauteed my onion and fresh minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil. Added, ground turkey meat, basil, oregano, and cilantro. I used red bell peppers rather than green as the red has a slightly sweeter taste to me. Placed some shredded white extra sharp cheddar cheese in the bottom of the peppers, filled half the pepper with the meat mixture, then a spoon full of condensed tomato soup, then finished filling the peppers and topped with another spoon full of tomato soup. Baked at 375 degrees F for 45 minutes. Placed some more shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese on top of the peppers for the last five minutes of baking. Whoooo, Buuuuddy! It was delicious! Served with steamed broccoli and cauliflower with a side of black olives. It garnered me another Stamp of Approval (SOA) award from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
The only change I made was to substitute tomato sauce mixed with a tad of V8 for the recommended tomato soup. We've had this several times now and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrymodine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have tried it and loved it. I didn't re-cook the peppers and have started using the yellow, red, orange bell peppers. I switched barley for the rice and like the added flavor and firmness of the barley. I did use pre-cooked barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. We like things with a little kick so I used tomatoes with green chiles and half fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
the only change I made, was I used 1 can v8 juice and 1 can cheddar cheese soup. it makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States