Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have tried it and loved it. I didn't re-cook the peppers and have started using the yellow, red, orange bell peppers. I switched barley for the rice and like the added flavor and firmness of the barley. I did use pre-cooked barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. We like things with a little kick so I used tomatoes with green chiles and half fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
the only change I made, was I used 1 can v8 juice and 1 can cheddar cheese soup. it makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I don't know if I just had the biggest peppers ever or the ones this recipe was made with were small or a combination of both, but I came up extremely short with the ground beef blend: I had to cut off the top half of all my peppers and they still weren't full! Kind of disappointing, but I'll adjust next time. That being said, the recipe itself was pretty delicious, along with the adjustments others had made (garlic, beef bouillon, and precooking the rice). I also added a bit more Worcestershire sauce, because I can never get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
yummy! good for making large batches and freezing extra for meals to come Next time I will cut peppers in half lengthwise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this recipe as written and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Love these peppers. They are made different than what i grew up on. My mom used to stuff them with the raw meat and then cook them. Almost like a cabbag roll. These are so much better. I took the most helpful review and tweeked my recipe a little. I used a little sauce instead of tomatoe soup and kicked up the spices too!! I used diced tomatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed these peppers. I changed things around. I used a mixture of different colors of bell peppers. I cut them in half instead. I used some suggestions from other users such as use pasta sauce instead of tomato soup, use double Worcestershire sauce, add dried basil and oregano. I added 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic and sauted it with the onion until translucent then added the ground meat and cooked until brown. Also, the first time I made this I used a mixture of ground beef, ground pork, and ground veal ( it was on hand in the fridge) and it tasted phenomenal. I cooked the rice 20 to 25 minutes as 15 min the rice was still crunchy. I used 1 1/2 to 2 cups of cheese. 1 cup was added as per the directions and the other 1/2 to 1 cup sprinkled on top after peppers were stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe because I'm always into trying something new. First off, I used 2 large green peppers and the recommended meat and rice measurements worked just fine. I opted to use ground turkey since I don't eat red meat and used my normal seasoning during the browning stage. I also chose not to salt the inside of the peppers since they were previously boiled in salted water. All in all the peppers came out fine. One change I'll make next time though is to cook the rice a separate pot to ensure it is cooked thoroughly. While eating I noticed some grains of rice semi hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! My first whack at Stuffed Peppers and they turned out fantastic! I did add a bit of tomato and cheese inside the peppers. I think this recipe would taste great with chicken instead of ground beef, and a tablespoon of fajita seasoning. =) Almost like a fajita stuffed pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States