Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave this four stars because I did what many others did and added basil, oregano, and garlic. I also used half the tomato soup. Next time I will also omit the cheese to make it a bit healthier. I'll also try it with some seasoned tomato sauce next time instead of the tomato soup. Overall a good recipe one can season to their tastes very easily. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe exactly as written, but close enough to give this 5 stars. I added fresh garlic, precooked the rice and mixed in the shredded cheese before I stuffed the tomatoes. Also like other reviewers suggested, I used diced tomatoes with jalapeño. My husband loved it, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I am giving this recipe five stars when made with some adjustments and additions. First, I used over one pound of beef and only five peppers and had the perfect amount of filling. I added garlic as it was glaringly missing. I also put in some spices to the beef to kick it up (red pepper flakes, cumin). When I added in the cheese at the end I also threw in some sour cream to make the mix slightly creamier. After I poured the tomato sauce on top of the filled peppers I put more cheese on top and broiled the dish after baking to get a nice browned topping. They came out spicy and delicious! Peppers were cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family loves this recipe, including my daughter who doesn't usually like bell peppers. I subbed ground beef with lean turkey, I subbed white salt with seasoned salt, sautéed 2 cloves of fresh garlic along with the onions and turkey, added Italian seasoning to the meat mixture and doubled the Worcestershire sauce. After stuffing each pepper, I topped with pasta sauce (roasted garlic Preggo) instead of tomato soup. I then used any additional cup of cheese to top each stuffed pepper, then finished each off with Italian seasoning. It was great. I served with Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread, another grey recipe from allrecipes.com. Such a wonderful meal. My daughter says it is the only thing better than In N Out Burgers' animal style fries. Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
could use a little more seasoning and it also was better with crushed and diced tomatoes! I added some garlic and ms dash original seasoning which I use for about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made my own tomato soup by blending 2 cans of diced tomatoes w/cream. I also added a little bit of the soup to the peppers prior to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe for stuffed peppers! Definitely boil the peppers as stated - we preferred these to other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this for my husband and myself. We both enjoyed this receipt as written, very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Where have you been all my life? This was killer amazing. I used red peppers instead of green because they just taste better. Obviously you need to season the filling to taste... I used garlic salt, pepper, more Worcester sauce and more cheese. I added alittle diced peppers. I cut the peppers lengthwise instead of chopping of the top. Then you get more, smaller portions. I only needed one can of tomato soup, but it was a perfect complement! Perfect winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States