Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Turned out delicious. Next time I'll only use 1 can tomato soup and stir the mixture in with the stuffing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made it step by step. It was my first time making it as well. Turned out delicious and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family loved these peppers. I used diced tomatoes and just put the cheese on top of the peppers since my husband has to watch sodium....I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
my boyfriend & i made these last night & they were great! it was my first time ever making stuffed peppers and we did awesome. the only change we made was adding a litle garlic powder to the skillet mixture & putting in sauce after filling pepper half way! glad we found our official stuffed pepper recipe. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It seemed like it had too much sauce made as the recipe is written. Otherwise, very good recipe!! I used steel-cut oats instead of rice. It turned out very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used a Zateran's rice mix to spice it up. I used Italian sausage instead of g. beef. I added sliced mushrooms. One tip was to slice the peppers lengthwise in half keeping the tops. I loved it because they were easier to bake in a dish. I also used the tip of tripling the Worcestershire sauce. We Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is similar to my recipe however I use chicken gumbo soup instead of the rice. Stewed tomatoes and Velveeta cheese. After the pepper is filled half way I use a few cubed pieces of cheese and then added additional filling. We like the tops a little browned so I add a few more cubes of cheese and place under the broiler to melt. Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love this recipe. I'm not a fan of ground beef so I add hot pork sausage and sliced the peppers lengthwise also I added diced tomatoes. Super tasty even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
DELICIOUS! Best stuffed peppers I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
There's a fair amount of prep work for this dish, but it's worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States