Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used chopped Roasted tomatoes to spice up the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
we just made these last night and loved them. we like food spicy so instead of the tomatoe paste we used pace "hot" salsa on top. I did had a few shakes of garlic as well. we will be making again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I made a few changes though. I used canned diced tomatoes instead of whole chopped ones. I used seasoned tomato/pasta sauce instead of tomato soup. I added a bunch of powdered garlic because my family loves garlic and puts in it everything. Lastly, I put a little bit of the shredded cheese and tomato sauce in the bottom on the peppers before I stuffed them with the meat/rice mixture so that there was cheese and sauce throughout the whole pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I used this recipe because my mom said it was her favorite. I found it very bland and dry so I added 1 cup of tomato sauce and about 1 cup of salsa to meat mixture. That helped a lot. I then used the left over tomato sauce to the top because I didn't want to waste it. I also added chili powder. Without these changes it would have had no flavor. I will go back to my recipe using raw peppers and not cooking the mixture, it's much faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great! Made a couple changes as suggested. Sliced peppers in half, added oregano, thyme, basil, garlic, black pepper & whole onion to beef while cooking. Used 3/4 c instant brown rice, 3/4 cup water. Prefer peppers cooked 5 min so they are softer/soggy. Kids seem to prefer them that way as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used ground pork with a little spice and because I have Diabetes I used Zatarains brown Jambalaya mik mmmmmm good Jim the cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
For something different, fun, and tasty this recipe is awesome! I followed just as written and served with a variety of fruit toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakewalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Tried this today. Used both red and green peppers. Each was good. I felt my peppers were too soft, so next time I will only cook them from 3 to 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I would make one change next time however. I will cook the rice by itself to make sure it is completely done. I used brown uncooked rice but next time I will use brown minute rice and add it into the mixture. I also used (4) 10.75 oz if tomato soup to make sure there was plenty of just to spoon on top. I will definitely make again with the minute rice adjustment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was my very first attempt at making stuffed peppers and they turned out beautiful and delicious!! The recipe was very easy. My family and friends really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States