Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really enjoyed these peppers! I did make some modifications. I listened to other reviewers by buying diced tomatoes and using the sauce in the meat. I also had to cook the meat with the rice about 30 minutes because the rice was still hard. I put extra cheese because my husband thought one cup wasn't enough. I would say to add fresh minced garlic, about 3-4 cloves to add some seasoning to it. All in all a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I really liked this. I cooked rice separate per the other reviews and added some spice. Oregano,garlic,basil and a little crushed red pepper. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Needs some flavor. Add spices like Italian season, garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
One of my favorite stuffed pepper recipes! I usually do half red and half green peppers just because it makes the presentation look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEddy Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal! Will cut the peppers lengthwise next time as they were a little difficult to keep upright with the tops cut off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe but I modified it a tad bit. I forgot to get tomato soup so I made my own tomato sauce I used two Roma tomatoes diced and a quarter of a onion and a block of caldo de pollo seasoning a garlic clove salt a little water blended all together then when I was adding it to the peppers I put cheese first then my tomato sauce some beef mixture half way more sauce and cheese beef mixture to the top then added the rest of my tomato sauce and topped it with cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyraNnic Bangs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe! Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Myatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
my husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jane Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These were really good - used 3 tsp of Worcestershire, beef broth instead of water in the rice and cooked it separately. My husband thought it needed tweaking - more spices and he said it was a little too "heavy." I felt like it was really good comfort food and *slightly* healthier than mac and cheese. Will definitely try again. Thanks for a great basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States