Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband is trying to eat healthier. So I tried it with quinoa instead of rice and I left out the cheese. I also added some garlic. Because everyone loves garlic. If you are not on a diet keep the cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My family can't get enough of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tatham- Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was delicious! I halved the recipe and used turkey instead of beef and reduced fat cheddar cheese instead of regular cheddar for a slightly healthier version and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is a good starter recipe but it lacked enough flavor in my opinion. I know it sounds terrible but I originally wanted to make these because I fell in love with Stouffer's version and wanted a homemade comparable. I still like the flavor of the Stouffer's ones more after making this without any changes (pretty bad, I know). Next time I will probably try these things: - Boil peppers a little longer to make a tad softer. - Use tomato sauce instead of tomato soup - More water needed to cook rice, or use 1/2 the tomato sauce instead of or w/ water to add flavor - Use diced tomatoes instead of whole - Add Italian Seasoning to taste (about 1/2 tsp) - Add Garlic Powder to taste (about 1/2 tsp) - Add Seasoned Salt to taste (about 1/2 tsp) - Add more Worcestershire sauce - Add Soy sauce (same amnt as Worcestershire) - More cheese maybe or Italian blend kind? ~ Play w/ flavors more to get it perfect. But like I said it's a good start. Served with Golden Sweet Cornbread recipe muffins and a simple tossed salad (1 romaine head, 1/2 red onion, 1 tomato, 1/4 shredded carrot, and shredded cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These came out really great! I assembled them at night and just popped them in the oven to bake after work the next day. I had to improvise on the rice step since I used brown rice. I just doubled the water and let it cook covered for an extra 15 minutes. Also, I think next time I'll use a regular tomato sauce instead of the tomato soup. Just a taste preference. But this was a solid recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best ever stuffed bell peppers! This is a really easy recipe,too. You can make these ahead and freeze them. Great for quick meal. Janediet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight for me and the girlfriend. I changed a little bit on it and turned out awesome. Used 4 large peppers instead of 6, a cup and a half of rice instead of half a cup, used a half a can of tomato sauce instead of tomatoes and tomato soup, I also topped the peppers off with cheese before putting them in the oven. Delicious and girlfriend definitely wants me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I had frozen rice onhand so I threw that in with the browning ground beef... I needed fewer servings so only used 1 can of tomato soup. I filled peppers halfway, sprinkled parmesean cheese then added more stuffing then topped with cheddar cheese. My husband liked it, but next time I'll slice the peppers in half vs stuffing a standing pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was so good and easy to make. I added 3 cloves of garlic, fresh basil, corn, cilantro, lime juice, and vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef. I also used a can of crushed tomatoes with lime and chile peppers. I used traditional spaghetti sauce instead of tomato soup. I also used steam in a bag brown rice, sautéed the onion, garlic, finely chopped carrots, and mixed all together with the crumbles for the stuffing. I layered cheese, then the stuffed ingredients, then sauce, in the peppers, then topped with Parmesan cheese. So good, with a kick of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States