Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I doubled the worse shire sauce, used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and did add more cheddar cheese on top of each the last 5 min. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LearningToCook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were great! The only thing I'd say is to boil/cook the rice before it is added to the meat mixture. Unless I missed something, it seems above to add uncooked rice to mixture and once tender then move to next step. I did that and the end result was the rice was not cooked. Other than that, it was delicious and I will cook the rice alone next time first! Thank you for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I followed Rouver's and Ink's changes, used a whole small onion, and used Sharp Cheddar and Mozzarella instead of all Cheddar cheese. I added 1 t dried Basil and 1t of dried Italian Seasoning. Parboiling the peppers mkes this a fork-tender recipe! I was only able to get 5 peppers into my baking dish, but we got two meals out of this recipe, and still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! Everybody loved them, even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made it like the recipe said to..it was good. Gave it 4 stars. Would make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave this four stars because I did what many others did and added basil, oregano, and garlic. I also used half the tomato soup. Next time I will also omit the cheese to make it a bit healthier. I'll also try it with some seasoned tomato sauce next time instead of the tomato soup. Overall a good recipe one can season to their tastes very easily. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe exactly as written, but close enough to give this 5 stars. I added fresh garlic, precooked the rice and mixed in the shredded cheese before I stuffed the tomatoes. Also like other reviewers suggested, I used diced tomatoes with jalapeño. My husband loved it, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I am giving this recipe five stars when made with some adjustments and additions. First, I used over one pound of beef and only five peppers and had the perfect amount of filling. I added garlic as it was glaringly missing. I also put in some spices to the beef to kick it up (red pepper flakes, cumin). When I added in the cheese at the end I also threw in some sour cream to make the mix slightly creamier. After I poured the tomato sauce on top of the filled peppers I put more cheese on top and broiled the dish after baking to get a nice browned topping. They came out spicy and delicious! Peppers were cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family loves this recipe, including my daughter who doesn't usually like bell peppers. I subbed ground beef with lean turkey, I subbed white salt with seasoned salt, sautéed 2 cloves of fresh garlic along with the onions and turkey, added Italian seasoning to the meat mixture and doubled the Worcestershire sauce. After stuffing each pepper, I topped with pasta sauce (roasted garlic Preggo) instead of tomato soup. I then used any additional cup of cheese to top each stuffed pepper, then finished each off with Italian seasoning. It was great. I served with Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread, another grey recipe from allrecipes.com. Such a wonderful meal. My daughter says it is the only thing better than In N Out Burgers' animal style fries. Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
could use a little more seasoning and it also was better with crushed and diced tomatoes! I added some garlic and ms dash original seasoning which I use for about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States