Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe but I modified it a tad bit. I forgot to get tomato soup so I made my own tomato sauce I used two Roma tomatoes diced and a quarter of a onion and a block of caldo de pollo seasoning a garlic clove salt a little water blended all together then when I was adding it to the peppers I put cheese first then my tomato sauce some beef mixture half way more sauce and cheese beef mixture to the top then added the rest of my tomato sauce and topped it with cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyraNnic Bangs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe! Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Myatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
my husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jane Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These were really good - used 3 tsp of Worcestershire, beef broth instead of water in the rice and cooked it separately. My husband thought it needed tweaking - more spices and he said it was a little too "heavy." I felt like it was really good comfort food and *slightly* healthier than mac and cheese. Will definitely try again. Thanks for a great basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. My husband gave it an "A". Only made some minor changes. I used ground venison. Left out the Worcestershire, used Italian flavored diced tomatoes instead of whole, added a tablespoon of tomato sauce after putting half of the filling and then another tablespoon on top when filled as someone else had suggested. I used an 8 oz. can of sauce and added the small amount left to the one can of soup with some water (there was plenty of liquid). I served with mashed potatoes and put the sauce over them. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was a amazing dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The family loved it! I used diced tomatoes with chiles and that spices it up a bit. I also used Beef broth instead of water. The only change I would make for next time is that I would boil the peppers for less time, maybe 3 minutes instead of 5. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used 2 lbs of beef, and increased the rice and water just slightly. It was fantastic. My family loved it. I reheated 1/2 of a pepper for lunch today, and since I had so much of the filling left, I ate some with Tostitos, and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These really were a hit. I have 4 boys who never tried them before. There were no left overs. I didn't have worcerstershire so i used zip sauce, 4 tbls. but i also used 3 lbs of meat and 8 peppers. I used cooked rice too I used the soup and tomatoes and 1/2 can beef broth. cooked with peppers. Thickened it at end with cornstarch, poured over peppers. WOW! they were great, thanks foe sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States