Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The's papper es lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Kids loved it. Good recipe to add other fresh vegys to. Put it fresh corn, shredded zucchini, fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Also added some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was the first time I've made stuffed peppers I added garlic and Italian seasoning to meat/tomato filling. Other wise followed recipe and yum!!! This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed peppers and it came out great :-) . I did use jar spaghetti sauce instead but it still turned out great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travis Mayfield
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Loved it. So easy to make a u would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed this pretty closely, and they turned out great. They will be in the use-up-summer-garden menu from now on. Only changes: fresh garden tomatoes instead of canned, used fewer peppers because my garden peppers are huge this year so I cut them in half lengthwise to have more filling-to-pepper ratio, and only used one can tomato soup to top (I think two would have been overkill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best stuffed peppers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Lovely recipe, thanks! I tweaked it a bit … not keen on green peppers so I used orange and yellow instead and I didn't boil the peppers (totally skipped the first step) since they will be baked and prefer a crisp texture when plated. I also 'kicked it up a notch' because of the comments re: flavour. I added a dash of Frank's Hot Sauce after frying the beef and onions, 1 clove of diced garlic and taco & cajun seasoning on top of the cheese. I added a can of 'fire roasted' diced tomatoes and used cheese in the mixture, as noted in the recipe, but I also added more old cheddar cheese on top of the tomato sauce. I used 4 peppers and approx. 3/4 cup hamburger, 1/2 onion and 1/2 cup uncooked rice which cooked nicely while simmering in the pan. I baked then broiled the stuffed peppers. We really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except added a bit of garlic. Overall I was worried it'll be bland and just not as good as our old family recipe.... My kids LOVED it! It's hard to get my 7 y.o. To eat anything and between him and his friend they ate 3!!! He asks me to make at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States