Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The kids loved this recipe. So I'm making it again. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I wanted this to be good but it just wasn't. The meat was very bland (even though I added garlic and Italian Seasoning) and the tomato soup topping totally overwhelmed the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the first time I have ever tried to even attempt stuffed peppers! It was super easy and super yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I'm giving this recipe four stars because I thought it was really good. I followed the instructions to a T but, realized that it needed a little help. I prefer more rice than it called for so, I made a second half cup of rice on the side and added it to the filling once everything was ready to go. Also, the uncooked rice wasn't tender after simmering for 15 minutes. I added a bit more water and simmered it for another 5 minutes. The flavor was great! I wouldn't add anything as far as spices or flavors go. Thanks for the share! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a great recipe and my family loved it! However the rice was a bit chewy, so next time I will cook the rice first or use minute rice. (I even cooked it longer than the recipe called for) I also used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and no one even noticed! This was simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this yesterday and loved it! I substituted tomato sauce ( 14oz) and made it with cauliflower rice mixed with Cajun seasoning for lower carbs and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Was delicious. Adding Chile peppers next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Awesome!!!! I also added couple pinches of red pepper powder in the ground turkey and it was just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really enjoyed these peppers! I did make some modifications. I listened to other reviewers by buying diced tomatoes and using the sauce in the meat. I also had to cook the meat with the rice about 30 minutes because the rice was still hard. I put extra cheese because my husband thought one cup wasn't enough. I would say to add fresh minced garlic, about 3-4 cloves to add some seasoning to it. All in all a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I really liked this. I cooked rice separate per the other reviews and added some spice. Oregano,garlic,basil and a little crushed red pepper. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States