Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was awesome! Made this today for dinner and my wife and I enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
We used elk meat instead of ground beef so a little leaner and more flavorful I suppose? Everything else we kept the same only used 3 large peppers & only needed one can of tomato soup and I chopped up the tops of the peppers and added back to the browning meat and onions. Overall a huge success. My husband is now a fan of peppers where as before he said they were just blaaah. Eat your heart out, Stouffers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews prior to making these. I did find the mix to be rather bland the way the recipe is. I aso found the rice wasn't cooked all the way after it simmered in the mix. The peppers were boiled whole with the tops cut off for 8+ minutes, but they still came out crunchy even after the baking. Next time I will use the suggestions given as this seems to be a base recipe that DEFINITELY neesds tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheneille Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
My husband hated stuffed peppers until this recipe and now he asks for them regularly. Best stuffed pepper recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was a hit with my family. I used a small can of tomato sauce in place of the soup. I also added Italian seasoning and a little more worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rey Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SierraCocoBaby
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was a great recipe! I added garlic, oregano, basil, thyme, cumin, cayenne, and pepper to the beef/onion mixture. And used beef broth instead of water. I only used 1/4 cup of rice instead of a half. I think that lowering the rice made it more "juicy" and flavorful- not dry. I put cheese on the bottom of the bell peppers, then added beef mixture and topped with cheese. Poured some roasted pepper tomato soup on top. Then served with a spinach strawberry honey balsamic salad. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making stuffed peppers and this was excellent!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States