Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I have had stuffed peppers before, but this one has a much better flavor and is quick. My husband loved it and he is the pickiest person I know! I used yellow peppers and jalapenos to spice it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
The best stuffed peppers I've ever had. Even my two children loved them. That's saying something :) I did add some Italian seasoning to the mixture but other than that followed recipe to a T. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great base, but ADD SOME SPICE! Italian, oregano, fresh basil and a dash of cumin topped it off. (I don't really measure spices. :) I skipped the tomato soup and topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
By mistake I added the tomato soup into the beef mixture with the tomato's. This helped keep the beef mixture moist and it added wonderful flavor to the mixture. I left a little to drizzle over the bell peppers for added flavor. Then towards the last five minutes I top the peppers with the cheese and allow it to melt. Overall the bell peppers are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe, but it is very bland as written; it tasted like a meatloaf wrapped in cellulose. It's more like a recipe foundation for tweaking. The soup added a sweetness that I found distasteful, so I'll probably use a pasta sauce next time. Look at the other reviews for suggestions on seasoning. Oh, and don't go with large peppers; mine were about 5" after I cut the tops off, and the filling barely got all 6 half-full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEDACABBIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love it, but I add minced garlic and a ton of basil to the stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Peppers were excellent, I did use tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. When the peppers were done, I did removed them from pan and quickly stirred in 1/2 cup sour cream. Oh, my...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
After reading reviews, I adjusted, I halved 4 red bell peppers ( I don't like green bell peppers), I cooked the rice separately in chicken broth ( would've used beef broth but forgot to buy any), used about 1 1/2-2 cups of rice. I tripled the Worcestershire sauce, used 2 cans drained diced tomatoes with oregano and basil seasoning. Added Italian seasoning. Topped with tomato sauce instead of soup, and mixed more Italian seasoning with it. Topped with cheese during last 5min of baking. Was delicious, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this recipe last night for dinner delicious. The only changes I made was the tomato soup I bought tomato bisque but every bit of it was phenomenal !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States