Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really needs more spice. Maybe put tomatoes with green chilies instead of tomato soup... Really, the tomato soup ruins it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollym161
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband is trying to eat healthier. So I tried it with quinoa instead of rice and I left out the cheese. I also added some garlic. Because everyone loves garlic. If you are not on a diet keep the cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My family can't get enough of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tatham- Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was delicious! I halved the recipe and used turkey instead of beef and reduced fat cheddar cheese instead of regular cheddar for a slightly healthier version and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is a good starter recipe but it lacked enough flavor in my opinion. I know it sounds terrible but I originally wanted to make these because I fell in love with Stouffer's version and wanted a homemade comparable. I still like the flavor of the Stouffer's ones more after making this without any changes (pretty bad, I know). Next time I will probably try these things: - Boil peppers a little longer to make a tad softer. - Use tomato sauce instead of tomato soup - More water needed to cook rice, or use 1/2 the tomato sauce instead of or w/ water to add flavor - Use diced tomatoes instead of whole - Add Italian Seasoning to taste (about 1/2 tsp) - Add Garlic Powder to taste (about 1/2 tsp) - Add Seasoned Salt to taste (about 1/2 tsp) - Add more Worcestershire sauce - Add Soy sauce (same amnt as Worcestershire) - More cheese maybe or Italian blend kind? ~ Play w/ flavors more to get it perfect. But like I said it's a good start. Served with Golden Sweet Cornbread recipe muffins and a simple tossed salad (1 romaine head, 1/2 red onion, 1 tomato, 1/4 shredded carrot, and shredded cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These came out really great! I assembled them at night and just popped them in the oven to bake after work the next day. I had to improvise on the rice step since I used brown rice. I just doubled the water and let it cook covered for an extra 15 minutes. Also, I think next time I'll use a regular tomato sauce instead of the tomato soup. Just a taste preference. But this was a solid recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best ever stuffed bell peppers! This is a really easy recipe,too. You can make these ahead and freeze them. Great for quick meal. Janediet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight for me and the girlfriend. I changed a little bit on it and turned out awesome. Used 4 large peppers instead of 6, a cup and a half of rice instead of half a cup, used a half a can of tomato sauce instead of tomatoes and tomato soup, I also topped the peppers off with cheese before putting them in the oven. Delicious and girlfriend definitely wants me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States