Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I also changed the recipe a tad. It is a great starting base recipe. My changes included using red peppers, barley instead of rice (just felt like it) I used fresh frozen tomatoes from the garden. I also browned up some garlic (also from the garden) in olive oil then cooked the onions some. I also added an italian seasoning. Haven't eaten the cooked pepper yet - they are still baking. But the left over stuffing is Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this three times in the last month. I even made the last batch with Morning Star Farms Beef Crumbles for my vegetarian wife. It is awesome either way. I do use a homemade barbque sauce instead of the tomato soup. I think it makes it pop. I also use two table spoons of Worcester Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gurgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I love the recipe; however and because I dont like soupy consistence,I would suggest to avoid the water or at least use as little as possible. The rest its great...you can play with some more onions or maybe red pepper flakes to add a little spicy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is the only way I make stuffed peppers and they are great. Be careful not to overcook your peppers or they will be incredibly mushy after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liyahlee23
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Instead of the tomato soup I used tomato garlic & onion spaghetti sauce I also then topped it with shredded cheddar cheese 20 mins into the cook time it came out delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
very very good!! I followed the recipe exactly!!! Next time I will not boil the peppers to make them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
this recipe is a place to START from, its not complete on its own. i felt it needed much more rice (only saw after baking the suggest others made about cooking rice separately; i will pursue that next time) and its lacking in ANY seasonings! i suggest keeping some cheese for the top of the stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. We aren't sure where the idea the dish is "bland" came from. We really liked it & will make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I add another can of tomato soup to the filling before stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michele
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and I also used crushed tomatoes which is easier than cutting it up. To make it a little healthier I also used reduced fat cheddar cheese. The kids also like it and that's a defiantly plus because they are not fans of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States